1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

weird miss-allignment on site, scrolling down fixes it tho...

Discussion in 'Web Design & Development' started by aldernon, Sep 27, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. aldernon

    aldernon Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    I've used a template for a website, and customized it to my needs.
    It's not finished yet and i seem to have run into a bug.

    The site is:

    http://www.lantecmarine.com/

    the flash banner is a little off when the page loads. If you scroll down however, it is fixed. If scrolling alone doesnt fix it, hovering over the Terms of use button on the footer fixes it...

    After a while the problem goes away until the page is no longer in the cache... This is weird, and needs to be fixed. Im finding the problem only on firefox.

    Any help would be much appreciated, Thank you guys :)
     
  2. aldernon

    aldernon Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    14
  3. tomdkat

    tomdkat Retired Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    7,148
    I've viewed the page in Firefox 3.0.3, Opera 9.6b, and IE7 and didn't see any misalignment. Can you post a screenshot of what you're seeing?

    Peace...
     
  4. aldernon

    aldernon Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    thanks for your reply!

    here's what im seeing:
    [​IMG]
     
  5. tomdkat

    tomdkat Retired Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    7,148
    Which browser are you using?

    Peace...
     
  6. aldernon

    aldernon Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    latest version of firefox; 3.0.3
     
  7. tomdkat

    tomdkat Retired Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    7,148
    Strange. Are you running Firefox on Windows? Is anyone else running Firefox 3.0.3 seeing the behavior aldernon is seeing?

    Here is what I get.

    Peace...
     

    Attached Files:

  8. colinsp

    colinsp

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    2,271
    First Name:
    Colin
    I am using v3.0.1 and am seeing the same thing. Sorry I can't help any further.
     
  9. aldernon

    aldernon Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    im on vista, yeah :/

    it comes and goes, i dont understand.
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/753808

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice