Weirdest lag laptop

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

bill7thrilos

Thread Starter
Banned
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
Messages
15
Ok i got a laptop without battery...Only the power cable..i accidentally closed him unplugging the power.then it lagged...One day it fixed..Then i did it again and happened again...Then when i did it again it fixed..Today half an hour ago i did it AGAIN..Now it lags again..I dont know what to do
 

bill7thrilos

Thread Starter
Banned
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
Messages
15
I have tried it....I also tried restoring, formating, using ccleaner, deleting temp files...I updated drivers, restarted and nothing...did a windows check and it isnt getting better...
 

plodr

Liz
Joined
Jun 27, 2014
Messages
23,640
If you got a laptop with no battery, it sounds like you purchased a used laptop.
There might be a hardware problem and no amount of trying to format, restore, or reinstalling Windows will fix a hardware problem.
 

bill7thrilos

Thread Starter
Banned
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
Messages
15
No...I purchaxed it with a battery..But one day the battery didnt work..So I put it out...I think that this happens to my laptop because of the improper shutdowns...Ive tried:
Format clean install windows
CCleaner
RegHunter
High Performance power settings
restore system
chkdsk
sfc scannow
MalwareBytes
The only thing i havent tried is changing my charger because it is a little bit timeworn...My laptop requires 65W..This is 65W but i will get a 90W one and see if it fixes
 
Joined
Apr 1, 2017
Messages
639
A 90W charger is not going to help.If it requires a 65W,then get a 65W.
On another note,be sure to "Turn off power saving features".
click start/control panel/hardware and sound/power options/select power plan. Set power plan to high performance.
Beside the the "High Performance option" click " Change plan settings".
Under "Change setting for the plan :High Performance,set everything to "Never" In both "Plugged In" and "On Battery".
I can't say this will help,but it's worth a try.
If that does not help,then it's most likely as Plodr suggested "A hardware problem".
 

bill7thrilos

Thread Starter
Banned
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
Messages
15
Nothing helped....And I dont believe its a hardware problem as I bought it from a trusted store brand new....And I havent done anything extreme to hurt my hardware...Only the improper shutdowns could have caused a problem...My fps in games reduce fro 120 fps to 20 fps and sometimes 10fps...I need some suggestions
 

DaveA

David
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Nov 16, 1999
Messages
17,185
Why did the battery die, if it is a new machine?

The improper shut downs can damage a hard drive.
 

bill7thrilos

Thread Starter
Banned
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
Messages
15
I dont know why it died...Do u think that changing my hard drive would solve this problem...Or maybe building a gaming pc would get me out of trouble?
 

DaveA

David
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Nov 16, 1999
Messages
17,185
Tells me that the charger is not working and may need to be replaced.
 

bill7thrilos

Thread Starter
Banned
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
Messages
15
That was actually my first thought..In fact when i reseted BIOS to default it a message poped up saying my charger is not workin properly so thanks for the help Oh and actually now the laptop works fine so I created a restore point..But anyway im gonna buy a new charger...
 

bill7thrilos

Thread Starter
Banned
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
Messages
15
About 13 days have passed and after a power outage it happened again..But after the system restore everything is ok..So i always have a system restore point now in order to fix this everyrtime.
 

bill7thrilos

Thread Starter
Banned
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
Messages
15
Oh my god..Another power outage yesterday...System restore does not work and I believe I don't need a new charger...Because it always happens after improper shutdowns...Anyone knows how to fix any errors because of the improper shutdown?I tried:
CCleaner
Deleting temp files
Reseting BIOS to default
System restore to a past time when everything was fast and responsive..

Now I cant even open chrome...(Im typing in Internet explorer rn)
Maybe it's an registry error..
How can I check registry for errors and fix them(for free)
 

bill7thrilos

Thread Starter
Banned
Joined
Nov 5, 2018
Messages
15
I have tried it and no....Now the laptop works properly again...But i think its gonna be bad again
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top