What does that mean?

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Rshake20

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 19, 2007
Messages
46
I clicked on the start menun because I want to delete the games that came with my computer. Everytime I try to delete it says that if I modify the folder it will affect all users who log on this computer. What does that mean? I just want to delete the stuff that I don't need.
 
Joined
Aug 1, 2003
Messages
51,988
It means that the things you are trying to remove are installed in all the accounts on the computer and that if you delete it, it will also disappear from the other accounts.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top