1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

What is a DDCMan.exe Error?

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by trickyme2000, Sep 16, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. trickyme2000

    trickyme2000 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    :confused: Can anyone tell me how to fix a DDCMan.exe Error?
    I'm getting sooooo frustrated here trying to figure this one out?
    I am running Windows XP. I recently had to do a system restore
    because of a virus removal.
    The restore took my Netscape 7.1 off, and now it refuses to let
    me reload it, and I've tried everything.
    I keep getting the error message at shutdown that my system has
    suffered a DDCMan.exe Error, and couldn't support memory.
    What does that mean? And how can I fix it?
    PLEASE HELP ME!!!
     
  2. mad-martin

    mad-martin

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    1,309
    its adware

    download spybot search and destroy @ www.security.kolla.de
    install it, update it and run it, it will take care of it
     
  3. trickyme2000

    trickyme2000 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Thank-You Sooooooooo Much!! I will go and do it right now!! You just don't even know How frustrated I've been.
    Hugs,,
    Shelby
     
  4. trickyme2000

    trickyme2000 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    This Spy-Bot thing didn't fix this for me. It loaded, ran, told me the problem was Wild-Tangent,
    and I told it to fix the problem. It said it did. I rebooted, and problem is till there. I went to ad remove and un-installed Wild-Tangent.
    I then ran Spy-Bot again. It still gave me same error. I said fix it,,,and same thing keeps happening..
    Any Other Suggestions??
     
  5. biz_gravy

    biz_gravy

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    Messages:
    50
    try uninstalling anything having to do with wild tangent, i had the same things happen, i think that's how i took care of it.
     
  6. Topkat

    Topkat

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    401
    If you're going to delete the Wild Tangent directory then do it in safe mode. Press on F8 repeatedly when Starting up your pc, just before the start-up page comes up.

    If there's a problem, then goto http://tomcoyote.org/hjt/ download HijackThis. Unzip the file, run HijackThis and copy and paste a log up here. Someone will be glad to check it for you.
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/165254

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice