1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

What Is C-Dilla?

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by BML, Sep 9, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. BML

    BML Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2001
    Messages:
    679
    I have found this folder on my hard drive called C_Dilla. What is it? Do I need to keep it? I dont even know what program it is associated with.


    bruce
     
  2. cybertech

    cybertech Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Messages:
    72,115
    C-Dilla explained.

    If you purchased Turbo Tax for 2002 it came with that. I've read it comes with other programs but don't recall what they are right now.

    If you remove it you will have to reactivate the program and in the case of Turbo Tax that means buying a license again.
     
  3. BML

    BML Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2001
    Messages:
    679
    Ohhhhhh that makes sense. I do have turbo tax 2002. Although I dont really think theyd make me buy it again if I removed it, I mean what happened if someone has to reformat their h/d and re-install software, they have to let you do that.
     
  4. cybertech

    cybertech Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Messages:
    72,115
    If you need to replace your h/d you have to buy a license to reinstall turbo tax. They will not be doing this again next year, but for 2002 version that's the way it is. You can read all about it in the reviews section of Amazon.com, look up the product then read the reviews.
     
  5. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    37,219
    Hiya

    I had this coming up on my Task Manager, XP system.

    What I did, was this:

    Control Panel | Administrative Tools | Services

    In there, find C-DillaCdaC11BA

    Rightclick and choose Properties, then in the Startup Type, choose Disabled

    That way, you're not removing it, just not running it.

    Regards

    eddie
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/163465

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice