what kind of RAM i got?

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

flyfuy20

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 19, 2002
Messages
9
Thanx to deep blue for answering my last question and now i got one more:

I want to upgrade my memory and i have to know the exect type
or have i not?
Is there any software which can help me?
If there is not maybe u can?
I got Pentium 3
64 all this by NEC
what is DIMM? Is my memory 100 mhz or 133 mhz? I dont believe
it's a ddr because my machine is pretty old.

thank u very much for any answer
"Live long and prosper" or something like that:D
 
Joined
Jul 26, 2002
Messages
46,349
I do believe I gave you erroneous information about Belarc Advisor. It will not tell you the speed or type of RAM you have. However this one definitely will. Click on the link below and Aida32 should download. Download and install it then click on the program AIDA32 and it will generate a comprehensive lis of everything on your PC. Here is a screenshot showing where your info on memory will be.
 

Attachments

Joined
Jun 26, 2000
Messages
7,762
Actually, Belarc will not tell you what type of memory you have, just how much and in what configuration ( 64MB in slot1, etc).

Try http://www.pcpitstop.com/ instead and do the online test of your system.
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2002
Messages
99
Go to crucial.com. They have lists of pc and motherboard manufacturers to help find the type of memory you need. I belive that Kingston Memory can also help you find the right type.
 

flyfuy20

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 19, 2002
Messages
9
u were very helpfull, thanx again. i download this aida32
right now and i hope it will help me:D

there is no chance that another type of RAM be suitable to my pc
am i right? (on the same board)
 
Joined
Jan 18, 2003
Messages
28
Hi, sometimes, if you are lucky, the details are written/stamped/labeled on the memory chip/card. Another way, get the make and model number of your motherboard, go to Google search engine and type in that info. You should be able to get to a site that has all the relevant information for you.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top