What language is this....and how do it translate it?

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

joeAgain------

Thread Starter
Joined
Mar 13, 2002
Messages
1,183
Please help me if you can. I'm pretty sure this is simplified chinese, but can not find a website that can translate it (and more like this) for me.

Èç¹ûÄú·¢ÏÖ¸ÃÈí¼þ²»ÄÜÏÂÔØ£¬Çë֪ͨ¹ÜÀíÔ±£¬Ð»Ð»£¡

Can someone help me find a site that I can use to translate other text like this, please?
 
Joined
Jul 7, 2002
Messages
6,427
Np Joe.

What/where is the source of that text? I dont think any translator can convert a text like Èç¹ûÄú·¢ÏÖ¸ÃÈí¼þ²»ÄÜÏÂÔØ£¬Çë֪ͨ¹ÜÀíÔ±£¬Ð»Ð»£¡. I might be wrong though :rolleyes:
 

joeAgain------

Thread Starter
Joined
Mar 13, 2002
Messages
1,183
Derek,

I tried that one. And can't get what you got.

what language is that anyway? (I tried every choice there)
 
Joined
Feb 28, 2001
Messages
11,584
Derek
If you would... spend a minute to educate me in the use of the translator you linked to. I pasted the text string into the proper area at the site and tried all the language conversion available to me and no matches. What is it that I am doing wrong?

Dave
 

dvk01

Derek
Retired Moderator Retired Malware Specialist
Joined
Dec 14, 2002
Messages
56,452
i pasted your text in and selected simplified chinese to english

and that's what I got out

Derek
 

dvk01

Derek
Retired Moderator Retired Malware Specialist
Joined
Dec 14, 2002
Messages
56,452
ONe thing to check is your encoding on IE view menu

untick auto select

I then selected chinese simplified (hz) but it worked just as well with western europe windows
then copied and pasted

Derek
 
Joined
Jul 7, 2002
Messages
6,427
I got the same text...attaching the screenshot.

<img src="http://forums.techguy.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=685726"></img>
 

Attachments

joeAgain------

Thread Starter
Joined
Mar 13, 2002
Messages
1,183
Yeah, tried it a 3rd time and it worked

don't know why it didn't the 1st two times

thanks, Derek
 
Joined
Feb 28, 2001
Messages
11,584
Well I be!!!
Tried it again and now it worked without changing any IE settings! this must be the right one since the last one made no sense!

Dave
 

Attachments

dvk01

Derek
Retired Moderator Retired Malware Specialist
Joined
Dec 14, 2002
Messages
56,452
one thing might be your computer I use XP and have windows set up with multiple foreign language supports
if I remember in 98 you had to download various language support files to use foreign languages properly

Derek
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top