1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

What's wrong with my pc?

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by roeytwins, Mar 29, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. roeytwins

    roeytwins Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Sometimes my computer won't fire up and I get those errors at boot:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    At first I tought the problem was the hard drive, so I got a brand new 600GB hard drive, and the problem still occurs.
    Then I tought that maybe it's the graphic card, and I also replaced it. didn't fix the problem.

    so maybe it's the OS?
    Just to be sure, I've installed Windows 8 Consumer Preview, and the error still occured at boot, just with the new Metro UI.
    [​IMG]

    Also, I got BSOD:
    [​IMG]

    Sometimes Windows 7 boots fine, and other times I get those error messages.
    When Windows 7 does boot, it freezes sometimes for 30 seconds, and then continue to work fine.

    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate, Service Pack 1, 32 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E7400 @ 2.80GHz, x64 Family 6 Model 23 Stepping 10
    Processor Count: 2
    RAM: 2047 Mb
    Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS, 512 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 168906 MB, Free - 98559 MB; D: Total - 305326 MB, Free - 104729 MB;
    Motherboard: MICRO-STAR INTERNATIONAL CO.,LTD, G31M3-F(MS-7528)
    Antivirus: Microsoft Security Essentials, Updated and Enabled

    ==================================================

    Please, if someone have a clue what is the problem, HELP!!
    Thanks in advance for anyone that have any idea! ^-^
     
  2. Mumbodog

    Mumbodog

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    7,891
    Replace the data cable for the hard drive.
     
  3. valis

    valis Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    67,518
    if it's not the data cable, chances are high your HD croaked......do you have your data backed up?

    what is the make/model of the PC?
     
  4. roeytwins

    roeytwins Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Thanks, Mumbodog, i'll buy a new cable for the hard drive tomorrow.

    valis, I don't know what is the model, how can I check?
    I bought the parts separately and build it.
     
  5. valis

    valis Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    67,518
    okay.....if you bought the parts separately, the best thing you can do is go to the manufacturer site of the HD; they will have some diag tests you can run to make sure HD isn't dying on you.

    I'd also start backing up whatever you wish to keep.
     
  6. roeytwins

    roeytwins Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    5
  7. Mumbodog

    Mumbodog

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    7,891
    Data cable or a motherboard problem.
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1047116