1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

When saving to the network drive.

Discussion in 'Networking' started by cubanman, Apr 12, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. cubanman

    cubanman Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    When saving to the network drive, I get an error that says disk is full. We have plenty of hard drive space.
     
  2. Dark Star

    Dark Star

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,054
  3. Bob Cerelli

    Bob Cerelli

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2002
    Messages:
    22,468
    What operating systems are on the computers.
    How is the networking configured.
    Did this always happen. If not, what has recently changed.
     
  4. cubanman

    cubanman Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    MS web site was the first place I looked. The temp files are deleted, normal.dot file is OK, its not a novel server and the folder is in a location they can save on. The error pops up randomly. One minute they can save to the server. The next minute someone they can't save to the network with MS office. but they can manual drag and drop the file into the network. I believe it is another program that is causing the problem. we update a program called Abra. that is about the time some user started to have problems saving Office files. Abra is a HR program that uses Fox Pro in the back end. it only happens when saving MS office files.
     
  5. Bob Cerelli

    Bob Cerelli

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2002
    Messages:
    22,468
    Can you give the exact error mesage.

    Also more information would be helpful such as what operating system is on the computers (see previous posts).
     
  6. cubanman

    cubanman Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    it is a W2K network, and all the workstations are W2K.
    I have not seen the error for myself. I hear about it the next day when I go through my messages.

    2 Cisco 10/100Mbps switches
    2000 advance server
    20 PCs at that site
    cat 5 cable
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/219671

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice