When using folders or documents.

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Bush Lady

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 25, 2004
Messages
3,440
When I bring up a text document or Rich document, and I want to add something to it. It doesn't do what I want. It puts in somewhere else. When I want bigger print or different color. I suddenly have it were I don't want it. And it puts tabs were I don't want them.

When I want to put a document down, it won't stay down. It keeps going up and down a few times.

I have had this for a while. It is driving me nuts. Literally.

Can anyone Help.
 

DaveA

David
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Nov 16, 1999
Messages
16,944
What program are you using to do these changes?

Can you post a clean copy of one of these files?
Clean means everything removed that you do not want to be seen in public.
 

Bush Lady

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 25, 2004
Messages
3,440
I am trying to put a text document on the desk top and bring up the paint fetcher and take a picture of the text document. But I did it once and now I don't remember how I did it. :eek:
 

Phantom010

Trusted Advisor
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
34,796
To take a screenshot,

1- Hit the Printscreen key on your keyboard. This will copy your entire screen to the clipboard. Hitting ALT + Printscreen will only copy the active window.

2- Open Paint. (click Start > Run > type mspaint and click OK)

3- Select Edit.

4- Click on Paste. (or simply press CTRL+V on your keyboard)

5- Select File.

6- Click on Save As...

7- Save your screenshot as a JPEG file.

8- Attach the screenshot to your next post.
 

Phantom010

Trusted Advisor
Joined
Mar 9, 2009
Messages
34,796
Seems you have copied recipes from a Web page and pasted them into WordPad, am I right?
 

Bush Lady

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 25, 2004
Messages
3,440
What I have there is a list of the things that I haven't used in my blogs. That one is "Dinner on a Dime" to "Finnish".
I am working on "Pork" right now. I have a lot of stuff that I haven't used yet.
I still have a enough left to do.
When I am making the list and say need a bigger print, or Bold letters. I go to the top and press the "B". I sometimes get a tab were the "B" is, down at the bottom. Were I typed the last item. The word then is over were the tab is.
It does the same thing when I want to change colors for the print.
And when I put the page down it keeps coming back up.

And it doesn't do this all the time.
I am doing something right now and everything is "OK'

I am this month on one of the Blogs putting up just Seasoning Mix

So I need a list of what I haven't put up so I don't have to look through l list of recipes that I have used already.

At the bottom of each post I put up, That is my two blogs.
I have a lot of stuff.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top