1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Where did my query grid go? Access 97

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by Mandrake Nightshade, Sep 17, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Mandrake Nightshade

    Mandrake Nightshade Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2001
    Messages:
    83
    I open up my query and I cant see the grid. I scroll down and nada. I have two tables at the top and there is a SQL statement. I just can't see the dern grid? Can someone help?

    Thanks
    MN
     
  2. Gram123

    Gram123

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    It's probably just been moved down to the bottom of the screen by accident.
    I've just tried it, and when you scroll, the grid doesn't appear.

    So, go to the bottom of the screen and when your cursor changes to a black up and down arrow with a horizontal line in between, click and drag upwards and your grid should reappear.

    Gram
     
  3. Mandrake Nightshade

    Mandrake Nightshade Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2001
    Messages:
    83
    That's what I thought at first. There is no grid on there at all. I have the tables and a large blank space. My scroll bars can go to the far right and to the bottom. I think I'll have to re do the query.
     
  4. Slithy Tove

    Slithy Tove Guest

    Hang on... If the query actually works or if you select SQL view and there is something there (actual SQL arguments to perform the query), you should not have to re-do the query. In design view there are actually 2 boxes - not one. You may have re-sized the upper box to completely overlay the lower box (what I think Gram was saying). Try maximizing the Access Window and the query window to see if that will restore your grid view (and try re-sizing the upper query window to a smaller size).
     
  5. Gram123

    Gram123

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Yep, that's what I was saying.
    The bar to decrease and increase the upper pane of the query is just below your horizontal scroll bar.

    Gram
     
  6. Mandrake Nightshade

    Mandrake Nightshade Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2001
    Messages:
    83
    Found it, minimize and BAM! There was the bugger.

    Thank you very much
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/95957