Which Ryzen 5 is better?

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

jasonjoseph480

Hey, so i am building a pc on a budget for school and mainly gaming. I have the option of getting either the Ryzen 5 3400 or the Ryzen 5 3600. I was thinking of getting the 3400 because its cheaper, but the 3600 has 2 more cores. Which should i get and what are the benefits/downfalls? PLEASE HELP LOL

The 3400 is a good entry-level product for a budget build and is capable of gaming at high graphics, however, the 3600 is faster and more powerful.

I've been using the Ryzen 5 3600 for 7 months now and I've had no issues, very satisfied with it :)

It really depends whether you can afford to spend a little bit more on it!

jasonjoseph480

The 3400 is a good entry-level product for a budget build and is capable of gaming at high graphics, however, the 3600 is faster and more powerful.

I've been using the Ryzen 5 3600 for 7 months now and I've had no issues, very satisfied with it :)

It really depends whether you can afford to spend a little bit more on it!
AWESOME, THANKS! I had already bought all the other parts and only need to get the cpu today, so your comment came in clutch lol. It turns out I DO have just enough cash to get the 3600, so i might be broke after but imma do it lol

AWESOME, THANKS! I had already bought all the other parts and only need to get the cpu today, so your comment came in clutch lol. It turns out I DO have just enough cash to get the 3600, so i might be broke after but imma do it lol
I'm glad to hear it, enjoy your awesome machine! :D

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
jasonjoseph480:

You didn't describe the motherboard you purchased.

Have you already confirmed the Ryzen processor you want to purchase is supported by that motherboard?

-------------------------------------------------

jasonjoseph480