1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Which software program do i need? Please read..

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by aimlesspee, Mar 19, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. aimlesspee

aimlesspee Thread Starter

I'm an insurance broker out in CA.. one of the major issues i have with people that are doing my flyers/postcards/posters are that they never get the idea/image that i want..

What software do you recommend for designing this sort of things?

Someone recommended Illustrator but it's a 600 dollar thing..

Any other advice?

It has to be high quality

2. dannyn

dannyn

its a sad but true fact...
    illustrator is the way to go..
    but one thing about illustrator is it has some what of a learning curve..
    in the beginning you will likely not be happy with the results..
    but if you stick with it, you will be amazed at what the program can do.

3. aimlesspee

aimlesspee Thread Starter

Thank you..

Uni

4. 1002richards

1002richards Retired Trusted Advisor

Hi,
    I'm not experienced in this area but have you considered 'Inkscape' - this is an Open Source (free) product.
    This from their website:
    "Inkscape is an open-source vector graphics editor similar to Adobe Illustrator, Corel Draw, Freehand, or Xara X. What sets Inkscape apart is its use of Scalable Vector Graphics (SVG), an open XML-based W3C standard, as the native format.