1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

White Square on Background

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by TheThiefKuronue, Feb 11, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheThiefKuronue

    TheThiefKuronue Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Hey there, I've had this large white square stuck on my background for a while now. Even though I change my wallpaper, it is always there. When I right click and select 'view source' this appears:
    !DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
    <!----
    ***** This file is automatically generated by Microsoft Windows *****
    --------><HTML><HEAD>
    <META http-equiv=Content-Type content="text/html; charset=windows-1252"></HEAD>
    <BODY
    style="BORDER-RIGHT: medium none; BORDER-TOP: medium none; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none"
    bottomMargin=0 bgColor=#c7ca4f leftMargin=0 background="" topMargin=0
    rightMargin=0>
    <DIV
    style="LEFT: 0px; WIDTH: 1024px; POSITION: absolute; TOP: 0px; HEIGHT: 768px"><IMG
    style="LEFT: 0px; WIDTH: 100%; POSITION: absolute; TOP: 0px; HEIGHT: 100%" cache
    src="file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/jennifer/Local%20Settings/Application%20Data/Microsoft/Wallpaper1.bmp">
    </DIV><IFRAME id=0
    style="Z-INDEX: 1014; BACKGROUND: none transparent scroll repeat 0% 0%; LEFT: 618px; WIDTH: 164px; POSITION: absolute; TOP: 35px; HEIGHT: 154px"
    name=DeskMovrW marginWidth=0 marginHeight=0 src="About:Home" frameBorder=0
    subscribed_url="About:Home" resizeable="XY"> </IFRAME>
    <OBJECT id=ActiveDesktopMover
    style="LEFT: 0px; WIDTH: 0px; POSITION: absolute; TOP: 0px; HEIGHT: 0px; container: positioned; zIndex: 5"
    classid=clsid:72267F6A-A6F9-11D0-BC94-00C04FB67863><PARAM NAME="Interval" VALUE="500"><PARAM NAME="SizerID" VALUE="ActiveDesktopMover"><PARAM NAME="Enabled" VALUE="True"><PARAM NAME="TargetName" VALUE="DeskMovr"><PARAM NAME="WindowOnly" VALUE="False"></OBJECT>
    <OBJECT id=ActiveDesktopMoverW
    style="LEFT: 0px; WIDTH: 0px; POSITION: absolute; TOP: 0px; HEIGHT: 0px; container: positioned"
    classid=clsid:72267F6A-A6F9-11D0-BC94-00C04FB67863><PARAM NAME="Interval" VALUE="500"><PARAM NAME="SizerID" VALUE="ActiveDesktopMoverW"><PARAM NAME="Enabled" VALUE="True"><PARAM NAME="TargetName" VALUE="DeskMovrW"><PARAM NAME="WindowOnly" VALUE="True"></OBJECT>&nbsp; </BODY></HTML>

    Anybody know how I can fix this?
     
  2. cmw2010

    cmw2010

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    327
    I would try to go into your display properties>>Desktop>>Customize Desktop>>Web and make sure nothing is checked in the box.
     
  3. TheThiefKuronue

    TheThiefKuronue Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    ...
    I <3 you.
    And I berate myself for being this stupid. XD
    Thanks!
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/543244

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice