Who else is tired of people using START as a downfall!!!

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Muffy7

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 13, 2005
Messages
306
Today I was in a study center and I overheard a conversation about Windows Vs. Macs....
I know, I know... that could go on forever...and they both had pretty good arguments....

until the mac defender resorted to the old "Well c'mon... with Windows, to SHUT DOWN you have to click START" I heard that and wanted to punch the guy.... that gets so annoying.. is it really that big of a deal? And besides, if you get far enough with Windows you can learn how to change what "start" says, or you can even WINDOWBLIND it to make it a little orb or something! haha... sorry guys, I just think its really not a justified argument that people always resort to. The guy seriously sat there for about 10 minutes talking about how that idea was counter intuitive and all this mumbo jumbo. haha....

we need to fight back! Like who clicks an apple and thinks they are going to get a menu?
hahaha

:]
just a little rant for fun.
 

Couriant

James
Moderator
Joined
Mar 26, 2002
Messages
39,952
Actually some of the Mac keyboards have a power off switch on it, so you don't have to click anything :p ;) :D

But you are right, that's not a good argument
 

Muffy7

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 13, 2005
Messages
306
Hahaha

but same could be said for Windows... many modern keyboards have switch off components right on them.

AND there is always crtl+alt+del and you can shut down that way.



:]

mac just needs to face it and realize that pcs are rad!
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2003
Messages
17,584
A single quick press and release of the power switch should instigate the correct shutdown procedure for Windows, unless it has been configured non-standard under power options.
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2007
Messages
233
ahem, most pcs have a turn off button that will initiate the windows shutdown process right on the machine it self - so you don't even need a keyboard!
 

Couriant

James
Moderator
Joined
Mar 26, 2002
Messages
39,952
So does the mac... :p :D

And now the mac is on Intel based cpus, it will be interesting to see what kind of games will be ported over. C&C3: Tiberium Wars is out for the Mac now.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Top