why I'm po'd at apple

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

larrycleve

I helped my mother buy an apple computer. I'm a windows user who's had four windows computers over 15 years and so I have no experience with apple. The sales clerk at the apple store assured me the imac g4 would work wirelessly with my dlink router. He also said he'd install all software including printer driver and we could pick it up the next day. My mother also bought extended support for $250. We get there late in the afternoon the next day and have to wait a half hour when it should have been ready for us to take and go. We get home, set it up, and no software was installed. We get it to connect to the internet but not automatically at startup. It only works after clicking the wavy lines and then default. After long talks with different support people they finally say it won't connect automatically to the internet except with an apple router. Now several months later the e-mail app has stopped accepting the password. We can access the e-mail from the web with no problem but the e-mail app keeps asking for the password. We put in the same one as for the web account but the e-mail app keeps saying the password is incorrect. I called tech support, and after 20 minutes on hold, he said the 90 day free support had expired. I told him we had the extended support but he said there was no record of that. I told him we had the receipt with an apple care number. He said the number didn't mean anything. He connected me to someone else, and after 10 minute on hold, he told me the store was supposed to set up the apple care account and never did. He set the account up and said it would take 5 days to start but he gave me a case number to use till then. Then he switched me back to tech support. After another 20 minutes on hold the support person told me they