1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Win 7 Audio

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Crappynight, Apr 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Crappynight

    Crappynight Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Ok, greetings everyone, I have a certain problem with my audio device in Win 7.

    I have been searching forums for three days now and it seems I can't find solution anywhere. My microphone doesn't work. It simply doesn't even though it worked on the previous copy of win 7 rc (now I have ultimate edition 32-bit). I've tried 3 different mics, also tried to adjust settings, which are not there btw.

    [​IMG]

    I don't even have the device in my list (and yes, it's showing all devices, even disabled ones and it's still not there).
    I also tried to install new audio drivers, like REALTEK, but it doesn't install. It says to restart my PC and start over all the time.

    I don't know what to do. Please help.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. huggie54

    huggie54

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,637
    Hiya,in Device manager are there any yellow! or redXs in the list expanding all+s
     
  3. Crappynight

    Crappynight Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Yes, there's a yellow "!" in my PCI Simple Communications Controller. That's it.

    No red or yellow in audio devices.
     
  4. Jacee

    Jacee

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    437
    Click on the 'Playback tab' what does it look like?

    This is mine
    [​IMG]

    This is the recording tab:
    [​IMG]

    Make sure you've configured it right.
     
  5. Crappynight

    Crappynight Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Like I've said before - I don't have microphone device at all. I've plugged it in (tried 3 different mics), but it's not even there in the list. PC doesn't recognize it.

    How can I configure it, without having in recording devices?

    I have my speakers and audio device in playback lits. It works okay.
     
  6. huggie54

    huggie54

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,637
    have you another mic jack to plug into,have you the latest drivers,
     
  7. DarqueMist

    DarqueMist

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2001
    Messages:
    5,037
    try this
    open the recording tab, right click on it and you should get this pop up menu

    [​IMG]

    if there is no check beside show disabled and show disconnected, put the checks in
    hopefully this will let you see the device you're looking for then its just a matter of right clicking on it, choose properties and configure to fill your boots.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. dustyjay

    dustyjay

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    12,661
    First Name:
    Jay
    Have you by chance not installed all the drivers for your motherboard? Like maybe the Chipset Drivers then the audio Drivers after that? I say that because it should be identifying the Sound card as a Realtek and it does appear to be doing that.
     
  9. Crappynight

    Crappynight Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    I've done disabling/enabling thing with my recording devices. My mic is still not there. I've try pluggin mic into different places. Still doesn't work.

    About drivers: i try to install them. Every time i try to message appears: restart your PC and start over.
    I restart only to see the same message.

    Perhaps if I could install Audio Drivers, I could finally see my microphone?
     
  10. antech

    antech Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,427
    Not sure .but Yes
     
  11. Crappynight

    Crappynight Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    How can I install them then? If my PC rejects them everytime (I've tried 3 different drivers)
     
  12. antech

    antech Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,427
    Is there a problem in the Speakers/Sound MIC Port??
    Maybe the sound card is dead
     
  13. Crappynight

    Crappynight Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Speakers work just fine. I have to mic ports and they worked fine. Right now I can't even see my MIC in devices list, as I've posted on screenshot above.

    Could I fix this problem if I install the latest win 7?
     
  14. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/914925

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice