1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Win 7 in game sound lags graphics an other problems ram an grahics

Discussion in 'Games' started by ryanfarva, Dec 26, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. ryanfarva

    ryanfarva Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Hello the computer was working ok 4 days ago and 6 days ago i install ram. It had 2gb 6300 gskill. I install some other old ram that was 5300 genaric ram from another computer. It was working ok but would not display the physical install memory.

    I cant find driver for this grapichs card radeon hd 4350. So i use my lg tv which i guess has a good enough graphics card to run counter-strike go, leagues of legends and war of immortals.

    How can i fix my ingame sound lag this is a new problem.

    Dipsplay info:l

    I/O Port 0x00000000-0x00000CF7 PCI bus
    I/O Port 0x00000000-0x00000CF7 Direct memory access controller

    I/O Port 0x000003C0-0x000003DF ATI Radeon HD 4300/4500 Series
    I/O Port 0x000003C0-0x000003DF PCI standard PCI-to-PCI bridge

    IRQ 16 High Definition Audio Controller
    IRQ 16 Standard OpenHCD USB Host Controller

    IRQ 17 Standard OpenHCD USB Host Controller
    IRQ 17 Standard OpenHCD USB Host Controller

    Memory Address 0xD0000000-0xDFFFFFFF ATI Radeon HD 4300/4500 Series
    Memory Address 0xD0000000-0xDFFFFFFF PCI bus
    Memory Address 0xD0000000-0xDFFFFFFF PCI standard PCI-to-PCI bridge

    IRQ 18 Standard OpenHCD USB Host Controller
    IRQ 18 Standard OpenHCD USB Host Controller

    IRQ 19 High Definition Audio Controller
    IRQ 19 Standard Enhanced PCI to USB Host Controller
    IRQ 19 Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller

    Memory Address 0xA0000-0xBFFFF ATI Radeon HD 4300/4500 Series
    Memory Address 0xA0000-0xBFFFF PCI bus
    Memory Address 0xA0000-0xBFFFF PCI standard PCI-to-PCI bridge

    I/O Port 0x000003B0-0x000003BB ATI Radeon HD 4300/4500 Series
    I/O Port 0x000003B0-0x000003BB PCI standard PCI-to-PCI bridge

    I/O Port 0x0000C000-0x0000C0FF ATI Radeon HD 4300/4500 Series
    I/O Port 0x0000C000-0x0000C0FF PCI standard PCI-to-PCI bridge



    Sound info:

    Name High Definition Audio Device
    Manufacturer Microsoft
    Status OK
    PNP Device ID HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_1002&DEV_AA01&SUBSYS_00AA0100&REV_1001\5&3BEFB39&0&0001
    Driver c:\windows\system32\drivers\hdaudio.sys (6.1.7600.16385, 297.00 KB (304,128 bytes), 7/13/2009 7:51 PM)

    Name High Definition Audio Device
    Manufacturer Microsoft
    Status OK
    PNP Device ID HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0888&SUBSYS_14627368&REV_1000\4&28045A8&0&0301
    Driver c:\windows\system32\drivers\hdaudio.sys (6.1.7600.16385, 297.00 KB (304,128 bytes), 7/13/2009 7:51 PM)

    Name USB Audio Device
    Manufacturer (Generic USB Audio)
    Status OK
    PNP Device ID USB\VID_1130&PID_1620&MI_00\7&53E948C&0&0000
    Driver c:\windows\system32\drivers\usbaudio.sys (6.1.7600.16385, 78.75 KB (80,640 bytes), 7/13/2009 7:51 PM)

    Name USB Audio Device
    Manufacturer (Generic USB Audio)
    Status OK
    PNP Device ID USB\VID_10F5&PID_0231&MI_00\6&27201B51&0&0000
    Driver c:\windows\system32\drivers\usbaudio.sys (6.1.7600.16385, 78.75 KB (80,640 bytes), 7/13/2009 7:51 PM)



    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate, 32 bit
    Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5600+, x64 Family 15 Model 67 Stepping 3
    Processor Count: 1
    RAM: 2047 Mb
    Graphics Card: ATI Radeon HD 4300/4500 Series, 1024 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 114395 MB, Free - 49123 MB;
    Motherboard: MICRO-STAR INTERANTIONAL CO.,LTD, MS-7368
    Antivirus: Norton AntiVirus, Disabled
     
  2. Super-D-38

    Super-D-38

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2002
    Messages:
    3,974
    OK first, you should not mix RAM. slower RAM will slow down any faster RAM.. provided it works with your motherboard at all. Just cuz they may fit doesn't meant its a good idea. Your motherboard is set for a specific voltage and speed of RAM.

    Second. even if your plugged into your TV the graphics are still handled by the video card in the computer.
    as for drivers... AMD took over ATI Radeon, so go to them for drivers. http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/AMDSupportHub.aspx
    Provided this link stays valid, this should be the one for your system based on the TSG info up there. Radeon 4k series, win 7 32bit
    http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownlo...us&rev=12.6&ostype=Windows 7 - 32-Bit Edition

    Also, are you aware that Norton is disabled? Not a good idea to be on the net without an antivirus. If you have another one installed you may think of removing Norton.
     
  3. ryanfarva

    ryanfarva Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Ok so i removed the ram. Now i hooked up the computer with the tv again an when i goto screen resolution click identify an i can pick 1 or 2 an 1 is the tv an 2 is the graphics card. As for drivers it seems like none of the catalyst work. And when installing says i have no amd products even though my processor is amd also. I fixed my sound lag some how.
     
  4. Super-D-38

    Super-D-38

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2002
    Messages:
    3,974
    either your video is not being reported correctly or there is some other weird issue. I think there is an auto detect option on the AMD support site. It should find your video card and download the right drivers, worth a shot.

    Many graphics cards have that feature so you can use multiple monitors, regardless, the games are still processed through the graphics card. the TV and any monitor only deal with the video signal once it leaves the card.
     
  5. ryanfarva

    ryanfarva Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    hmmm. ok its strange i try to play on this old 19" monitor an the game didnt run as good.
     
  6. Super-D-38

    Super-D-38

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2002
    Messages:
    3,974
    May have been set to different resolutions. lower resolution is easier on your graphics. like 800X600 is easier to render than 1920X1080.
    Or maybe your old monitor has a slower response time than the newer TV. :D
    Either way, if you can get your drivers updated it should help.
     
  7. ryanfarva

    ryanfarva Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    ok i have on board sound i would have to get mother board drives for that? i would really like the music or voice chat to stop making me lag.
     
  8. Super-D-38

    Super-D-38

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2002
    Messages:
    3,974
    umm, should be audio drivers for it. If you can find out what it is you can go to the manufacturer website and download them just like you did with the video drivers.

    If that is true, and not the default drivers windows loaded, you might be able to get updated drivers through windows update...
    But now we have another problem.. Many "onboard" sound and video cards aren't really meant for heavy gaming. The lag may persist even with updated drivers. Unless the system was build with gaming in mind. :rolleyes:
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1082425

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice