1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Win2K - folder sharing - defaults back to sharing after reboot

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by seaweed, Sep 7, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. seaweed

    seaweed Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Problem - Windows 2000

    In Windows explorer - I right click on a hard drive - Properties - Sharing tab - click on 'Do not share this folder'

    The problem is, when I reboot - it defaults to 'Share this folder'

    How can I stop this?
     
  2. seaweed

    seaweed Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    3
  3. MFDnNC

    MFDnNC

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    49,014
    Are you doi9ng this from the administrator account?
     
  4. seaweed

    seaweed Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    I am doing it from one of 3 accounts under the administrators group.

    The strange thing is when I log off and log back on - the settings remain the same. It is only after I reboot that they get changed
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Win2K folder sharing
  1. Poerboy
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    229
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/271290

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice