Win32:Jifas-FB Trojan Horse , how can i remove it ?

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

j7682

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 13, 2010
Messages
5
my avast keeps coming up saying a trojan horse called Win32:Jifas-FB has been found in C:\\WINDOWS\TEMP\us.exe .
When i click delete it just comes back up withing 10-20 seconds,
i would be very gratefull is someone could guide me on removing this virus.

Thank You very much(y):)
 

j7682

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 13, 2010
Messages
5
also if it helps when i disconnect from the internet and then when the avast pops up and i click delete it doensnt come back but then when i connect back up to the internet it comes back :(
 

j7682

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 13, 2010
Messages
5
i downloaded avast 5 and now it detects it as a Win32:malware-gen, and is located in C:\\WINDOWS\TEMP\us.exe
the process is C:\\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe

HeLP ?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?
 

CatByte

Malware Specialist
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,930
Hi,

Please do the following:

Please download DDS from either of these links

LINK 1
LINK 2

and save it to your desktop.
  • Disable any script blocking protection
  • Double click dds.pif to run the tool.
  • When done, two DDS.txt's will open.
  • Save both reports to your desktop.
---------------------------------------------------
Please include the contents of the following in your next reply:

DDS.txt
Attach.txt.

NEXT



Download GMER Rootkit Scanner from here or here.
  • Extract the contents of the zipped file to desktop.
  • Double click GMER.exe. If asked to allow gmer.sys driver to load, please consent .
  • If it gives you a warning about rootkit activity and asks if you want to run scan...click on NO.


    Click the image to enlarge it
  • In the right panel, you will see several boxes that have been checked. Uncheck the following ...
    • IAT/EAT
    • Drives/Partition other than Systemdrive (typically C:\)
    • Show All (don't miss this one)
  • Then click the Scan button & wait for it to finish.
  • Once done click on the [Save..] button, and in the File name area, type in "Gmer.txt" or it will save as a .log file which cannot be uploaded to your post.
  • Save it where you can easily find it, such as your desktop, and attach it in your reply.

**Caution**
Rootkit scans often produce false positives. Do NOT take any action on any "<--- ROOKIT" entries
 

j7682

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 13, 2010
Messages
5
hello and thankyou for getting back to my post

i have stopped using internet explorer and now use bt yaahoo, and also i updated my avast antivirus and it seems to not have came back,
anyway thank you for you're effort on helping, if i have any more problems can i contact you ?
 

CatByte

Malware Specialist
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,930
why don't you run the diagnostic scans I have asked for and I can make certain you are clean.
 

j7682

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 13, 2010
Messages
5
ok just so you no i will download the scans tommorrow,
and ido still have a virus as my avast keeps blocking 'malicious url's ' :(
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top