Solved windows 10 pro 1903 update is on pause

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Macboatmaster

Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Jan 14, 2010
Messages
23,893
We need some basic system spec as here, which was displayed when you clicked post new thread - immediately below where you typed thread title

We recommend that you download our free SysInfo utility. When you run it, it will show technical specifications of your computer. Please copy and paste that information and include it with your question below. Thank you!
Please send that and include in your reply the anti virus in use, plus any 3rd party system maintenance tools, registry cleaners, boosters or the like.

Also include please details of how long you have had the problem and what steps if any you have taken to try and solve it
 

sircedric

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 20, 2014
Messages
62
Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.9
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro, 64 bit, Build 18362, Installed 20190811105823.000000-300
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 60 Stepping 3, CPU Count: 8
Total Physical RAM: 16 GB
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti
Hard Drives: C: 916 GB (396 GB Free); E: 250 GB (157 GB Free); F: 681 GB (206 GB Free); H: 916 GB (866 GB Free);
Motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF7, ver 1.04, s/n 1234567890123456
System: AMI, ver HPQOEM - 1072009, s/n 2MD407086X
Antivirus: Windows Defender, Enabled
i just noticed it today here is a picture
i tried to turn back on but nothing worked
 

Attachments

Macboatmaster

Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Jan 14, 2010
Messages
23,893
Please send that and include in your reply the anti virus in use, plus any 3rd party system maintenance tools, registry cleaners, boosters or the like.
I know the spec shows Defender but, is there anything as requested please AND is Defender the only AV in use
 

Macboatmaster

Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Jan 14, 2010
Messages
23,893
Is that the active AV with real time protection or the free scan on demand only
 

Macboatmaster

Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Jan 14, 2010
Messages
23,893
Open settings - as on your screenshot
click troubleshoot on left pane
when that opens
click windows update
see if it finds anything please
 

Macboatmaster

Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Jan 14, 2010
Messages
23,893
it was not active but in log it did something on 12/19/2019
Was it revealed in the log - what it did

I suggest you run a system file check on a cmd prompt with admin rights
type
sfc /scannow

If it reports errors could not be fixed reboot and run - again on a cmd prompt
copy and paste the below cmd to save you working out spacing

DISM.exe /Online /Cleanup-image /Restorehealth
 

Macboatmaster

Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Jan 14, 2010
Messages
23,893
Cheers
Pleased it is sorted
Please mark your topic solved - click mark solved on your opening post
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top