Solved Windows 10

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

TChamp

Thread Starter
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
3
Hi, I have a Lenovo netbook, it has internal storage that is soldered to the mobo & has a 120gb m.2 installed, my question is in relation to the boot priority order, windows is installed on the 120gb m.2, now, does it matter whether windows is installed on the soldered internal storage or the 120gb m.2? I ask this because I am wondering when it comes to setting the boot priority order in bios should I be setting the windows boot manager as first priority or should I be setting the 120gb m.2 as the first boot priority?? Thanks in advance!. :)
 

managed

Allan
Moderator
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
15,080
If it boots into Windows now then you don't need to change anything.
 

TChamp

Thread Starter
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
3
Hi, I have a Lenovo netbook, it has internal storage that is soldered to the mobo & has a 120gb m.2 installed, my question is in relation to the boot priority order, windows is installed on the 120gb m.2, now, does it matter whether windows is installed on the soldered internal storage or the 120gb m.2? I ask this because I am wondering when it comes to setting the boot priority order in bios should I be setting the windows boot manager as first priority or should I be setting the 120gb m.2 as the first boot priority?? Thanks in advance!. :)
Yeah nah it runs sweet as, just wanted to check that I've done everything properly right from the start that's all :) tried to check directly with Carey but he gave me link to come straight here. :)
 

managed

Allan
Moderator
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
15,080
There's an old saying - "If it ain't broke don't fix it" ;)

Seriously though you can change it if you like but make a note of how it's set now before you change anything so you can put it back to that if necessary.
 

TChamp

Thread Starter
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
3
There's an old saying - "If it ain't broke don't fix it" ;)

Seriously though you can change it if you like but make a note of how it's set now before you change anything so you can put it back to that if necessary.
Ok, thanks ;-)
 

managed

Allan
Moderator
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
15,080
You're welcome. :)

(if you think it is please mark this thread 'Solved' with the Mark Solved button at the top of the page).
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top