Windows 7 Antivirus Help Needed

HShafique

Thread Starter
Joined
May 30, 2020
Messages
33
I have a Windows 7 Ultimate, PC and I need a free, reliable Antivirus for it. I had recently had to download Windows again, so my version Microsoft Security Essentials would not work anymore due to my PC being out of date for it. So, if anyone could give some good suggestions, it'd be great.

Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.9
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate, 32 bit, Build 7600, Installed 20200716205835.000000+060
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8200 @ 2.33GHz, x64 Family 6 Model 23 Stepping 10, CPU Count: 4
Total Physical RAM: 4 GB
Graphics Card: Standard VGA Graphics Adapter, 3 MB
Hard Drives: C: 698 GB (680 GB Free);
Motherboard: Acer WG43M
System: AMI, ver ACRSYS - 20090526
Antivirus: None
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2020
Messages
108
Did you check Avira? Not sure whether they still serve a setup for Windows 7.
 

HShafique

Thread Starter
Joined
May 30, 2020
Messages
33
Yeah, I checked and when I try to install it t said it is not compatible
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
82,095
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate, 32 bit, Build 7600, Installed 20200716205835.000000+060
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8200 @ 2.33GHz, x64 Family 6 Model 23 Stepping 10, CPU Count: 4
Total Physical RAM: 4 GB
Graphics Card: Standard VGA Graphics Adapter, 3 MB
Hard Drives: C: 698 GB (680 GB Free);
Motherboard: Acer WG43M
System: AMI, ver ACRSYS - 20090526
Antivirus: None
It appears you installed Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit(without SP1) in that Acer on July 16, 2020.
It appears no graphics driver has been installed.

What is the exact SNID number and serial number on that Acer?
What is its exact model name and model number?

---------------------------------------------------
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
117,957
Please run the MGA Diagnostic Tool and post back the report it creates:
  • Download MGADiag to your desktop.
  • Double-click on MGADiag.exe to launch the program
  • Click "Continue"
  • Ensure that the "Windows" tab is selected (it should be by default).
  • Click the "Copy" button to copy the MGA Diagnostic Report to the Windows clipboard.
  • Paste the MGA Diagnostic Report back here in your next reply.
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
82,095
HShafique has not replied back to his thread since August 5th (45 days ago), so any further comments and advice to him is probably a waste of time.
(n)
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top