1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

WIndows 7 BOSD Need Help Please

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Cephral, Apr 21, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Cephral

Cephral Thread Starter

Greetings
    ive been having problems for the last few months with my new laptop which i got about a year ago.
    Its an Asus G50vt with a Nvidia 9800GS
    It originally came with Vista 64bit but it started BSOD. So i switched to Windos 7 64 bit.
    Its still Blue Screening and i have no idea what to do as im not too crash hot with the technical side of computers

Im in my last year of Uni and my computer gets used on a daily bases and its extremely stressful when it Blue Screens sometimes up to 5 times in a row! then annoyingly enough it will come good for a few weeks then start all over.

Ive been trying to find answers on google ect and im desperate

Any help would be more than appreciated

Thanks for your time

P.S I took the time to add a few of my most recent minidumps in a .rar file as ive heard that may help.

Attached Files:

2. Rollin' Rog

Rollin' Rog

This is a pretty good indication of bad ram, especially after a clean install of anything.

I've looked at about 4 and they were all the same. You can try reseating the modules which in some cases may be all that is necessary.

On Vista and Win7 you can run mdsched.exe -- once rebooted to the scanner press F1 for Advanced options and run the "extended" tests.

Another, some think better, program that can be used on all operating systems is memtest86

Beginners Guides: Diagnosing Bad Memory

Memtest86 - A Stand-alone Memory Diagnostic

You may need to test by using just one module or matched pairs if the test does not indicate a fault -- but I suspect it will.

3. Cephral

Cephral Thread Starter