1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Windows 7, HP 6470B, UEFI unable to see BIOS update files ?

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by Fredrik2222, Apr 21, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Fredrik2222

Fredrik2222 Thread Starter

Hello, I'm Fredrik and I am in a bit of a pickle and i would love some help.

The computer i have that i need to update Bios on is a HP Probook 6470B
    the Current Bios version is 68ICE Ver. F.46
    I want to update it to F.62 or whatever the newest is.

so at first im pretty new to this and english is not my first language so pls have that in mind.

I would like to use a USB with HP UEFI vers 6.2.0.0 installed on it but here is the problem, I dont know how to put the Bios update in to the USB so that i can access the update via UEFI aswell, i have tried alot of diffrent methods and failed so far.

could someone pls explain it to me in Detail step by step how to manage this feat.

And before you say o its just install it on the OS well the OS is fried cause of one of my family members and i need the bios update to be able to network boot down the new OS from a personal server.
    Which will be a Windows 10 image download

2. Sponsor

3. Oddba11

Oddba11 Jim

The updates are OS specific. The latest version that I saw for Win7 was F.66a.

The instructions on the download site, state to download the file and run it. So it apparently installs from within the OS.

4. flavallee

flavallee Frank Trusted Advisor

5. Fredrik2222

Fredrik2222 Thread Starter

Hey guys. thx for the answers but they are really not the ones im looking for,