Windows 7 System interrupts problem

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

cazamodo

Thread Starter
Joined
Mar 31, 2010
Messages
6
Ok,

After days of googling solutions i have no idea still how to fix this. Ill try and explain it from the top.

I have an E-systems Ei206 refurbished machine.
It has a Foxcom motherboard, and origionally came with windows vista installed.
I went from vista to XP, and installed another hardrive. Everythign has worked fine.
I added a wireless card, a 5.1 surround sound card, and a HDMI video card, again no problems.
I then done a clean install of windows 7 RTM 64bit, and again no problems everything was fine.
As this just ran out, i went and installed, again a clean install, Windows 7 unltimate. This was 32 though.

Now my cpu hits 100% from boot, and its very difficult, near impossible to do anythinmg. Now and again it will lower, but then cpu is still 100%, due to scvhost localnetworkservice, and scvhost localnetworkserviceerror, or somethign to that effect.

Now looking through google, i have tried all of these.

Turning off usb 2.0 in bios. didnt work.
Turning off on board Lan in bios. didnt work.
Disabled wireless card in device manager - didnt work.
Disabled all card reader devices in device manager - didnt work.
i have disabled on board high definition audio - didnt work.
I cant find on board video, which is probably why i brought the video card.
Ive tried re-installing windows 7 again - didnt work.
Ive tried different fixes using windows 7 manager - didnt work

Its driving me crazy, i ccant use my pc, which is very annoying.
Ive searched google and nothing ive found works for me.


If you need any more info let me know, but it will be difficult to run anything as its so slow.
 
Joined
Jun 19, 2004
Messages
7,800
Disable onboard in the BIOS

Start pulling expansion cards from the PC and see if that resolves. Double check you have all the correct drivers.
 

cazamodo

Thread Starter
Joined
Mar 31, 2010
Messages
6
Ok will do, although theres not much onboard to disable in the Bios,
Also if i pull my video card, i dont think i will have video.
And how do i check that my drivers are up to date, as theres no problems in device manager or anything atm.
 

cazamodo

Thread Starter
Joined
Mar 31, 2010
Messages
6
Ok, ive remived the wirless, and sound card, i cant remove the video card, as i get nothing from the onboard, and in device manager there is no onboard video.

The only things i can disable in the bios, under intergrated periphials, is usb 2.0, and the onboard LAN.
with all cards out except the video, and the intergrated periphials off, it still has 100% cpu usage.
 
Joined
Jun 19, 2004
Messages
7,800
Download the newest version of Regmon which also includes processmon, run it and post a screen cap, lets see if that gives us better eyes as to whats eating your CPU.
 

cazamodo

Thread Starter
Joined
Mar 31, 2010
Messages
6
Will do, atm ive got my hands on a 64bit windows 7, to see if that changes anything, as soon as thats installed, if theres still a problem ill post back here with the results from that.
 

cazamodo

Thread Starter
Joined
Mar 31, 2010
Messages
6
scrap that, was corrupt.

When searching for regmon, says its been replacesed by a new process moniter, is that hat i want?

Another update, just tried running in safe mode.

and it ran perfectly.


another update, ran in safe mode with networking, and its still fine, so its not my LAN network adapter i dont think.
 
Joined
Jan 23, 2003
Messages
12,661
First Name
Jay
Where are you getting your copies of Win 7? You said that you got your hands on a copy of Win 7 64bit but it was corrupt.
 

cazamodo

Thread Starter
Joined
Mar 31, 2010
Messages
6
The 32 bit I bought, and used on my laptop and home computers,and a friend lent me the 64 but it said setup files were missing. So I'm using 32.


I can run in safe mode with networking, but when I boot normally it goes back to 100% usage.
Its not my sound card, as I took that out. Only thing I can think of is my video card. Ill try disabling it and see what happens
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top