1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Windows 7/Toshiba

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by LaurenC, Feb 14, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. LaurenC

LaurenC Thread Starter

Hi, glad to find you guys!

My laptop is sticking all the time, I'm a writer and really need it to work properly. My understanding is that the best thing I can do is to backup everything on my Toshiba laptop and have it restore to NEW settings. Two issues -

1.- How do I restore Toshiba to original settings?

2. - How do I save docs, pics etc to Dropbox or other free backup space on web?

Am stuck trying to design a Kindle cover right now and hope the above two actions will allow me to finish the job.

Thank you!

2. lunarlander

lunarlander

Usually to revert back to out-of-box settings, a laptop has a recovery partition which you can press a key to activate during boot up. What is the model name and number ? I could try and dig up to manual for it to find out which key to press.

You can also save your documents to a USB flash drive. They are not expensive. I don't trust dropbox and cloud storage mainly for privacy reasons.

3. kanaitpro

kanaitpro Account Closed