Windows 7 ?

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

sportman13

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 14, 2005
Messages
238
1 I am a disable person using windows 7 On-Screen Keyboard it is not the right keyboard for me to use can I download Windows XP on_screen keyboard anywhere cause it was easy for me to use thanks 2 In the taskbar can you tell me the number of firefoxs and ie explorer etc you can keep in the taskbar thanks
 
Joined
Oct 3, 2007
Messages
7,889
I don't think you can change the OSK in Windows 7, you cannot even change font or layout like you could in XP/Vista, a step backwards for accessibility , geez.



See my attachment and download it, this is the OSK for XP, it works in Windows 7 ( I did not fully test it), you will just need to do is unzip it and save it to its own folder, then drag a shortcut of it to your desktop. start it from there. The shortcut could be added to the startup folder so it will start when windows does.


I don't think there is a limit on the number on the taskbar.

.
 

Attachments

sportman13

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 14, 2005
Messages
238
Mumbodog thanks for oskzip as for the limit on the number on the taskbar.not to window 7 savy I think I meant toolbar not taskbar sorry not the one near the computer clock can you tell me the difference then I can explain it better thanks

.
 
Joined
Oct 3, 2007
Messages
7,889
The area where the clock is is called the system tray or Notification Area as Microsoft likes to call it now, the rest of it is the taskbar..

.
 

sportman13

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 14, 2005
Messages
238
Mumbodog the limit in the number of apps like firefox and others you can have is my question for exampel in windows xp I was running at least 11 apps in the taskbar so in windows 7 the amount is? and dose it do thunbnail ?.r thanks
 

sportman13

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 14, 2005
Messages
238
mumbodog or antech there is no limit anymore.in windows 7 before it cuts you off from the taskbar?
 

DoubleHelix

Banned
Joined
Dec 9, 2004
Messages
24,388
What "limit" are you talking about? I've never heard of a task bar "limit" in the number of instances of a program you could have open. I can't imagine why you'd want a ridiculous number of browser windows open. Both Firefox and Internet Explorer use tabs.
 

sportman13

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 14, 2005
Messages
238
Double-Helex the "limit" am talking about is the amount of browsers in the taskbar and Windows 7 Thumbnails it shows
 

sportman13

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 14, 2005
Messages
238
Doubel- Helex in the taskbar the Thumbnails it shows are only eight it dose not show anymore when I have more aops like firefox running can I expand
 

DoubleHelix

Banned
Joined
Dec 9, 2004
Messages
24,388
I still don't know what you're talking about. You can certainly have more than 8 items in the task bar.
 

antech

Banned
Joined
Feb 23, 2010
Messages
1,427
This is due to the size of thumbnails.
Decreasing the size might help
 

sportman13

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 14, 2005
Messages
238
Antech where do I Decrease the size of thumbnails. to see more then eight thumbnials ? for more then eight firefox etc
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top