1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Windows 8, Lost Touch Functionality

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by MattRhodes, Oct 27, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. MattRhodes

MattRhodes Thread Starter

Hello,

I was wondering if someone can help me with a problem im having with my all-in-one

I have a Packard Bell oneTwo M3871

Yesterday I upgraded to Windows 8 (64 bit) from Windows 7 (64 bit) and lost all touch screen functionality, everything else works fine.

I have tried windows update and tried checking whether some of the drivers are up to date, but I have very little knowledge of what to do

From
    Matt

2. TerryNet

TerryNet Terry Moderator

When you were running Window 7 were there any Packard Bell utilities to make the touch screen work? If so, have you tried installing those?

If there is a Packard Bell supplied display driver have you tried that (even if there is no Windows 8 version)?

3. MattRhodes

Thank you for your reply.

I am aware that Packard Bell do offer a number of drivers, but Im not sure of which I should be attempting to use

they have

Chipset
    AMT
    FIR
    VGA - AMD
    VGA -NVIDIA

4. ONATLE

ONATLE

Hello Matt.
    I got the same machine as yours, and just like you I cannot get the touchscreen to work.
    I am trying to figure it out. Please, please, please....if you manage to fix it please please please let me know.;) and please... any pc-wiz out there ...throw in a life-saver (y):cool:

5. flavallee

flavallee Frank Trusted Advisor

Are there any entries in the Device Manager with a yellow ? or ! next to them?

----------------------------------------------------------

6. MattRhodes

None of mine have a ? or ! next to them

7. Suetandy

Suetandy