1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Windows 98 Drivers

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by hunter1948.fsne, Jan 4, 2002.

?

Windows 98 Drivers

  1. Free Upgrades

    1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. Other possibilities

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. hunter1948.fsne

    hunter1948.fsne Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    I cannot play Freecell, Solitaire or Mahjong. I am told this is because I only have Win95 drivers and am operating Win98.

    I have tried ti download upgrades to my graphics card and motherboard through Giga-byte without success.

    I have an old computer running Intel 440X AGP-PCI BIOS with Award Modular BIOS V4.51 PGM and Pentium 11 - MMX CPU at 300mhz.

    Can anyone advise me how to obtain necessary software to let me play these games.
     
  2. brianF

    brianF

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 1999
    Messages:
    12,041
    What type of video card do you have, the drivers can be downloaded from other places than gigabyte
     
  3. thagema

    thagema

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    You can try finding the drivers you require from the following site:

    www.pacosdrivers.com

    I had success there. The site is easy to navigate through.

    Hope this helps.
     
  4. hunter1948.fsne

    hunter1948.fsne Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    As far as I am aware my graphics card is GA-60X 3D AGP

    Does this help


    regards


    Alan
     
  5. brianF

    brianF

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 1999
    Messages:
    12,041
    That sounds like your motherboard number, not your graphics card.

    go to start/settings/control panel/system/device manager/display adapter, what is listed as the display card.
     
  6. hunter1948.fsne

    hunter1948.fsne Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Dear brianf

    Information is as follows

    GA-600 Permedia2 3D Accelerator


    Many thanks


    Alan
     
  7. brianF

    brianF

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 1999
    Messages:
    12,041
    Try downloading and installing these drivers, they appear to be newer than the gigabyte drivers. Select peramedia 2 drivers.

    http://www.3dlabs.com/support/drivers/permedia_drivers.htm

    probably the ones with the may 99 date.

    Print out the readme.txt file next to the driver for installation instructions
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/64191

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice