1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

windows cannot display some web graphics

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by Solthoros, Nov 7, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Solthoros

    Solthoros Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    I completely rebooted windows xp a week ago. I didn't have the drivers on discs, so my roommate downloaded them for me and installed them via flashdrive. My computer has not displayed the graphics on websites correctly since (such as the youtube logo). It's hard to describe, so i attached some screenshots. (Hopefully I did that correctly)
    The same problem occurs with firefox AND internet explorer.
    Any ideas?

    Specs:
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows XP Professional, Service Pack 3, 32 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU T7200 @ 2.00GHz, x86 Family 6 Model 15 Stepping 6
    Processor Count: 2
    RAM: 2046 Mb
    Graphics Card: ATI Mobility Radeon X1400, 256 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 114463 MB, Free - 36946 MB;
    Motherboard: Dell Inc., 0YD479
    Antivirus: None
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
    Make sure you have the correct driver for your Graphics Card (ATI Mobility Radeon X1400).
     
  3. Solthoros

    Solthoros Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    I have the correct one. I even tried uninstalling and reinstalling it.
     
  4. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
  5. Solthoros

    Solthoros Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    I had java installed already. I reinstalled it with the link you gave me but the same problem still occurs :(
     
  6. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
    Are you connecting through a router? If so, try bypassing it.
     
  7. Solthoros

    Solthoros Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Yes. All my roommates's computers work fine. I tried bypassing it but for some reason it won't connect. Either way, there are 4 other computers here that use the router that do not have the problem I do, so i don't think it's the router.
     
  8. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
    Make sure you have the latest network adapter drivers.
     
  9. Solthoros

    Solthoros Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    I have all the latest drivers.
     
  10. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
    Using a proxy server?
     
  11. Solthoros

    Solthoros Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    No, just a normal router setup
     
  12. tcarrizal

    tcarrizal

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    on a Dell laptop. After trying several things on different forums finally just created a different user on a whim. VOILA! Must be a user setting somewhere but cannot find it. Any ideas??
     
  13. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1025824

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice