windows help

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

bandanna

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 2, 2003
Messages
4
i have been given a compaq armada laptop with win95 installed.(but in dutch!)
how can /how do i get it into english. new user+a bit thick on these things.... thank you.......
 
Joined
Mar 12, 2002
Messages
5,520
Howdy there bandanna...

Without re-installing the OS, the only way I know of is in the Control Panel under Regional Settings, if you can get to the Control Panel the icon for the settings looks like a globe...
 

bandanna

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 2, 2003
Messages
4
thank you sir,very much appreciated my friend..
tried the regional settings+changed them.
restarted the laptop as requested,still dutch..

have been told elsewhere that only way is to re-install win95.
i have a win95 disc+licence,if i uninstall everything,(dont really know what i,m doing) will this re-install all the drivers...etc..that i need?
I can get to the install/uninstall section on the control panel.
what do i keep,and what do i uninstall?
can i uninstall all,and just use the disc to do everything i need?


VERY BEST REGARDS........
 

bandanna

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 2, 2003
Messages
4
THANK YOU STEAM FOR YOUR REPLY.
VERY MUCH APPRECIATED MY FRIEND.HAVE GOT WIN95 ON CD
JUST NEED TO KNOW IF I CAN PUT THE CD ONTO FLOPPY,OR IF ANY EXTERNAL CD ROM WILL FIT LAPTOP TO INSTALL ITEMS.

VERY GREATFUL TO YOU... MANY THANKS..
 
Joined
Oct 4, 2002
Messages
2,773
Hi bandanna

I'm afraid I can offer you no help about an external cd rom - as far as the floppy goes - I seem to remember an early version of win95 on a series about 20 floppies - but this is no good to you either is it.

I don't know whether you could use a file splitting progam to transfer the cd contents to floppies

I'm sorry I wish I could help - maybe someone else in the forum can help you

steam
 

bandanna

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 2, 2003
Messages
4
THANKS STEAM,AND ALL WHO HAVE MADE SUGGESTIONS TO MY PLIGHT!!!
THINK I HAVE GOT THIS PROBLEM SORTED,FOUND SOMEONE WITH AN EXTERNAL CD-ROM WHICH FITS.
SO HOPEFULLY I CAN GET IT RE-INSTALLED+RUNNING IN ENGLISH AGAIN(FINGERS CROSSED)

VERY BEST REGARDS TO ONE AND ALL................:)
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top