1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Windows host process (Rundll32) has stopped working

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by cmdau92, Nov 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. cmdau92

    cmdau92 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    So, every time I boot up and login to my laptop it says that the "Windows host process (Rundll32) has stopped working."
    Is there a way to fix this?

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: rundll32.exe
    Application Version: 6.1.7600.16385
    Application Timestamp: 4a5bc9e0
    Fault Module Name: DBACSU.dll
    Fault Module Version: 1.0.3.3
    Fault Module Timestamp: 4ce105e5
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 0000000000002208
    OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
    Locale ID: 1033
    Additional Information 1: 1a97
    Additional Information 2: 1a97dd67badbad63de2084402fc1e018
    Additional Information 3: 11a6
    Additional Information 4: 11a6b6e4a3bbad8fb207882bee264224

    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional, Service Pack 1, 64 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2630QM CPU @ 2.00GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 42 Stepping 7
    Processor Count: 8
    RAM: 8139 Mb
    Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 555M, -3072 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 476837 MB, Free - 394786 MB;
    Motherboard: Alienware, M14xR1
    Antivirus: Trend Micro Titanium Maximum Security 2012, Updated: Yes, On-Demand Scanner: Enabled
     
  2. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
    You seem to be having trouble with a Creative Audio Product.
     
  3. cmdau92

    cmdau92 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Thank you for your response. I disabled all Creative Audio Products from launching at start up and that solved my problem.
     
  4. swhitby

    swhitby

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Hi all, I am getting the message " Windows Live Essential has stopped working" when I try to use Windows Photo Gallery, Messenger and Internet Explorer. I've already uninstalled WLE but am still having problems. I've also renamed a couple of Nero files as posted on some forums to no avail. Can anyone help solve this problem? Thanks.
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1025036

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice