1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Windows Media Player

Discussion in 'Multimedia' started by claugh, Feb 4, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. claugh

    claugh Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    I have two MP3 players; an RCA Lyra 1071 and a 2012. They came with the Music MatchBox software. Due to freeze up problems I decided to try Windows Media. I have transferred audio files to the players but the sound is very poor. It sounds like some of the band is in another room! I have tried using the .wma files as well as mp3 but they all sound the same. In frustration, I tried to use Music Matchbox again and it won't even detect my
    players. If anybody could help I would appreciate it. If not, would somebody like a couple of players really cheap. :(
     
  2. rebelmusic

    rebelmusic

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    255
    When your using musicmatch jukebox, what bitrate is it set to rip the mp3's yet? Do the mp3's sound okay on your computer?
     
  3. Moby

    Moby

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Messages:
    8,709
    Same with windows media player. At what bitrate are you creating your MP3's? They should be at least 128kbps
     
  4. claugh

    claugh Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Through trial and error I have gotten the files to play on the RCA 2012. They play fine on my computer too. Perhaps it's a plug-in problem but I never had any trouble before. When I try to send music files to the RCA 1071 I get a message, "building the volume leveling curve", and it never stops. When I try to manually end the program it says that the player is busy. I tried changing the options but it doesn't make any difference. This is supposed to be easy, isn't it? Any ideas on the best programs to save cassettes to cd's? That should really confuse me! Thanks.
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/326771

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice