1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Windows NT 4.0 sp6

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by ndavidgarzon, Apr 11, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ndavidgarzon

ndavidgarzon Thread Starter

:( I have a dell computer 166 MHz. I am not an expert, but I want to learn more because is a very important tool. I got this computer, because a friend gave it to me. It came with this operational system. I have it at home. How good is it? Why sometimes when I try to run a program, it says that my System can't support it?
    What does a browser means?
    What is IE?
    What does it mean, that my system is running low on virtual memory?
    What is a Path? Sometimes I need to open a program and appear a window with different programs, and I don’t know which one to use. There are some extensions in this programs like .tag, .dat, .icon, .ezg, .ctl , can you tell me the meaning of this extensions and how can I open them?
    My computer is slow , I thing because I don’t know how to clean it ( how to take off or out all the files that I don’t need), can you explain what can I do?

2. rawmeat

rawmeat

Welcome to TSG and to computing in general.