1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Windows Vista Home Premium Laptop

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by Hill455, Mar 13, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Hill455

    Hill455 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    I have a Windows Vista Home Premium Laptop. This computer will freeze when two program are running. I have run a registry cleaner and it still does not work. I found a lot of virus but have been clean since. What suggestions do you have? To mention I have misplace my Windows Vista Home Premium CD.
     
  2. TheShooter93

    TheShooter93 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,242
    First Name:
    Cody
    Never use registry cleaners. They could cause irreparable damage to your computer.

    Perform a System Restore to a time before the problem(s) and/or the registry "cleaner" was run.

    --------------------------------------------------------------

    Also, let's see this:

    Click Start.

    In the search bar, type msinfo32 and hit Enter.

    Copy and paste this information in your next post.
     
  3. Hill455

    Hill455 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Info requested. System Restore do not work. Does not find a restore point.

    OS Name Microsoft® Windows Vista™ Home Premium
    Version 6.0.6002 Service Pack 2 Build 6002
    Other OS Description Not Available
    OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
    System Name ANJU-PC
    System Manufacturer TOSHIBA
    System Model Satellite L305
    System Type x64-based PC
    Processor Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual CPU T3400 @ 2.16GHz, 2161 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
    BIOS Version/Date INSYDE 1.80, 3/20/2009
    SMBIOS Version 2.4
    Windows Directory C:\Windows
    System Directory C:\Windows\system32
    Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume2
    Locale United States
    Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "6.0.6002.18005"
    User Name anju-PC\anju
    Time Zone Central Daylight Time
    Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 4.00 GB
    Total Physical Memory 3.87 GB
    Available Physical Memory 3.36 GB
    Total Virtual Memory 7.92 GB
    Available Virtual Memory 7.50 GB
    Page File Space 4.16 GB
    Page File C:\pagefile.sys
     
  4. TheShooter93

    TheShooter93 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,242
    First Name:
    Cody
    Click Start.

    In the search bar type msconfig and hit Enter.

    Click Startup(tab).

    Take a screenshot(s) showing all items listed and attach the image(s) in your next post.

    To post a screen shot of the active window, hold the Alt key and press the PrtScn key. Open the Windows PAINT application and Paste the screen shot. You can then use PAINT to trim to suit, and save it as a JPG format file. To upload it to the forum, open the full reply window and use the Manage Attachments button to upload it here.
     
  5. Hill455

    Hill455 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Sorry! I have not solve this problem. I hit the solve button by mistake. Please keep it open.
     
  6. Hill455

    Hill455 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Where is the full replay window?
     
  7. TheShooter93

    TheShooter93 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,242
    First Name:
    Cody
    Click "Go Advanced."
     
  8. Hill455

    Hill455 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Did you get my upload screens?
     
  9. TheShooter93

    TheShooter93 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,242
    First Name:
    Cody
    No, I don't see anything.
     
  10. Hill455

    Hill455 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    I send in a word document.
     
  11. TheShooter93

    TheShooter93 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,242
    First Name:
    Cody
    There isn't anything attached.

    Attach the JPEG, not a Word doc.
     
  12. Hill455

    Hill455 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Attached is the jpec file of the system startup.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Hill455

    Hill455 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    2nd shot screen of system startup.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. TheShooter93

    TheShooter93 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,242
    First Name:
    Cody
    It looks like you have a decent machine with practically no programs launching at startup.

    Things shouldn't be that slow for you that it would freeze with two windows open.

    What are you trying to run simultaneously when it freezes? Or is it any two applications?
     
  15. Hill455

    Hill455 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    It runs find for five to ten minutes. I had three applications open. It just Freeze up again. I had Word, Paint open and surfing the internet.
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1045092

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice