1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Windows was unable to connect to [Wireless Network Name]

Discussion in 'Networking' started by thedjd, May 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. thedjd

    thedjd Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Alright, I have had three tech support specialist from Bell remote assist me, and all of them, including one "Level 2" specialist, whom I was on the phone with while he was remote assissting me could not figure out the problem.

    Anyway, I am using the Belkin N Wireless USB Adapter (Model F5D8053, Version 3) to connect to the wireless network.
    I'm using my Desktop computer, which has Windows 7 Ultimate (64-bit)
    The router/modem is the 2wire from Bell

    I have uninstalled the adapter's software and removed the drivers, re-installed the software, inserted the router and installed the driver, and nothing.

    I have also tried changing the wireless channel in the 2wire's settings, stop and restart the DHCP.

    My Internet connection is set to automaticly obtain IP addresses.

    I believe it is due to the fact that there is a number 9 after the wireless connection name. (Wireless Network Connection 9)

    If there is anymore information needed, please let me know.

    Thanks for all the help!

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  2. blakcshadow

    blakcshadow

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    has this worked before?
     
  3. thedjd

    thedjd Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    It worked before, but just stopped working all of a sudden.
     
  4. thedjd

    thedjd Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    I seemed to have fixed it with a simple "Restore to Default Settings" on the 2wire wireless settings.. How many Bell Technicians does it take to figure that out..?

    THE HELL!
     
  5. blakcshadow

    blakcshadow

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Now the question is "Which setting messed it up?"
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/925574

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice