Windows XP media center Edition

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

kyoudaihelpme

i need help

i cnt do anything with safe mode or last known good blah blah..

my error Blue screen that says:

STOP: 0x0000007B (0xF7A89524,0xC0000034, 0x0000000,0x0000000)

Cant do safe mode, or anything. plz help me

Service Pack 3
media center edition

i really need help.:mad:

**EDIT: Tried f8 already and nothing do..

Did you read the article on the link? If it doesn't make sense to you, you should wait for an expert to respond on here. Like I said, I am not an expert. The link did make reference to the possiblity of a boot sector virus. You may want to go to this thread and see if there is a virus cleaning tool you can use:
http://forums.techguy.org/general-security/603629-security-help-tools.html
Sorry I don't know what else it might be - hopefully one of the experts in here can help you.

kyoudaihelpme

I cant even login.. thanks for the advice though..
I tried PC Angel System Recovery. and Its stuck on the splash that says, "E Powered by PC ANGEL"

plz help me experts!

hi,
try re-installing the os.
after you do a reinstall install one sp at a time and test for a minimum of 2 days. sometimes problems occur due to sp upgrades.
if you find the error again and again then it might be a hard ware issue.

kyoudaihelpme

hey thanks for the reply bt this is what my deal at the moment:

when i turn on my computer last night my computer keep rebooting after the "Windows XP" Loading screen, it doesnt even take time to load it, it stays there for 1 sec and boots itself again
So i tried doing F8, and did the disable thingy for error and it showed me: STOP: 0x0000007B (0xF7A89524,0xC0000034, 0x0000000,0x0000000)