Windows10 upgrade

jimmcq

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 18, 2011
Messages
213
Will my old system function properly with W10? I found a site, tinyurl.com/xyxczvnx, which offers a free up grade. Is this a legit promotion?
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
82,265
We know nothing about your computer, so please do the following in it:

Download and save the tsginfo.exe file.
After it's been downloaded and saved, double-click it to run it.
Information about your computer will appear.
Return here to your thread, then copy-and-paste the ENTIRE text here.

------------------------------------------------
 

jimmcq

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 18, 2011
Messages
213
Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.9
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium, Service Pack 1, 64 bit, Build 7601, Installed 20120206155952.000000-480
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 240e Processor, AMD64 Family 16 Model 6 Stepping 3, CPU Count: 2
Total Physical RAM: 4 GB
Graphics Card: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4200 Series, 256 MB
Hard Drives: C: 917 GB (269 GB Free); D: 13 GB (6 GB Free); F: 465 GB (272 GB Free);
Motherboard: Dell Inc. 0DPRF9, ver A00, s/n CN7476719F02WA.
System: Dell Inc., ver DELL - 1072009, s/n 51T8NQ1
Antivirus: Malwarebytes, Enabled and Updated
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
82,265
You have THIS Dell Inspiron One 2305 all-in-one which was purchased in 2012 and came with Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit.

It also came with these hardware specs:
AMD Athlon II X2 240E 2.80 GHz dual core processor
ATI Radeon HD 4200 graphics
4 GB(2 GB x 2) DDR3-1333 MHz RAM
Western Digital 1 TB(931 GB) hard disk drive
Hitachi DVD+/-RW disc drive

It has a very weak processor and graphics and has only 4 GB of RAM, so I don't know how well it will run Windows 10 Home 64-bit.
I'm also not sure if Windows 10 drivers exists for all of its primary devices.

-------------------------------------------------
 
Last edited:

jimmcq

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 18, 2011
Messages
213
Well, my ignorance is showing here but, what would be a strong processor and graphics. Time was when 4 gigs of RAM was a big deal, not so much now, I guess. It seems that I need to get out of the "kerosene" burning era.

Will you please recommend an all-in-one system which would naturally come with W10 installed? With the C19 situation I need to communicate with my VFW chapter via Zoom and my Kaiser Dr wants to "see" me because of a Medicare directive.

Thanks again for your service.
 

plodr

Liz
Joined
Jun 27, 2014
Messages
21,954
If you have a smartphone, you can Zoom on that.
I use my 3 year old Samsung $80 phone running an old version of Android (v6, Marshmallow) for Zoom sessions.
 

jimmcq

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 18, 2011
Messages
213
Well, my ignorance is showing here but, what would be a strong processor and graphics. Time was when 4 gigs of RAM was a big deal, not so much now, I guess.
Will you please recommend an all-in-one system which would naturally come with W10 installed? With the C19 situation I need to communicate with my VFW chapter
If you have a smartphone, you can Zoom on that.
I use my 3 year old Samsung $80 phone running an old version of Android (v6, Marshmallow) for Zoom sessions.
I use and old Pantech flip phone. Only use it for phone calls.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top