1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Windows7 SP1 will not Install on 64bit Sony Laptop

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by mike9inch, Apr 6, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. mike9inch

    mike9inch Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    189
    Hi,

    This is embarrasing..........

    I tried and tried to install SP1 on my windows7 laptop, but it failied and ever since it has failed when I have tried to rerun it.

    I want to get my laptop up to date but at the moment I cannot move forward with my system.

    I do not have a windows disc at it was pre-installed when I bought the laptop from the store.

    Any help appreciated.


    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium, 64 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU P7450 @ 2.13GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 23 Stepping 10
    Processor Count: 2
    RAM: 4063 Mb
    Graphics Card: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4570, 512 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 465400 MB, Free - 386328 MB;
    Motherboard: Sony Corporation, VAIO
    Antivirus: Microsoft Security Essentials, Updated and Enabled.

    Kind regards

    Mike
     
  2. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,371
    First Name:
    Wayne
  3. mike9inch

    mike9inch Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    189
    Ive had a lok at that link and it fills me with dread - the problem wasn't resolved without a brutal and bruising episode of disruption to the person's computer.

    I am hoping there are ways to update SP1 n the 63bit version without such problems
     
  4. plodr

    plodr

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    19,124
    First Name:
    Liz
  5. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,371
    First Name:
    Wayne
    I had a problem with SP1 and managed to get it installed took a while

    BUT you have not told us what happens and what error you are getting
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Windows7 Install 64bit
  1. mizzicrazi
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    557
  2. Mirza2120
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    292
  3. Bahawal
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    182
  4. odehart
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    215
  5. tech94
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    288
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1146103

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice