1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Wireless connection problem / IP address conflict (media disconnected)

Discussion in 'Networking' started by Eririn, Jan 5, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Eririn

    Eririn Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Hello. I'm not very familiar with network connections and the correct terminology so please bear with me. :)

    I have a Netgear WNR612 wireless router, which worked fine for a few weeks. Then something happened and I can't keep the connection anymore. It happened right after I used iTunes to update my iPhone, perhaps a coincidence, but I'm mentioning that just in case. Internet still works fine with ethernet cable straight from the computer, only the wireless connection doesn't work. This happened about a month ago and I haven't been at home much to fix the problem. I have turned off and unplugged everything for several days at a time while gone.

    I get a Network Error message saying, Windows has detected an IP address conflict. I have tried restoring the router back to factory settings and reinstalling the wireless card. I have tried changing the IP address settings both in the Network and Sharing Center and the router admin page. Nothing helps. What I think I should do is change the IP address in Command Prompt, but when I type "ipconfig /release", it says "No operation can be performed on Wireless Network Connection 2 while it has its media disconnected" and the same for Local Area Connection. I don't understand what this means, because there is a wireless key in my keyboard and there is a white light (not orange) like there should be. Also in the Network and Sharing Center, I can see that the connections are enabled.

    After hours and hours of trying, I am feeling quite hopeless about this, so I am desperate for any help.

    How do I get media connected or otherwise solve the problem?

    My computer is HP Pavilion g7 running on Windows 7. I don't have other devices that use internet besides that and an iPhone 4.
     
  2. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,413
    First Name:
    Wayne
    does the iphone 4 connect to your wireless network ?

    can we see an ipconfig /all and a device manager screen shot- maybe photograph them and load here with the iphone ?

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ipconfig /all
    If you cannot access the internet with this PC, then you will need to paste the results into something like notepad and then copy onto a machine that can access the internet and post the results in a reply here.
    Save the file to a USB flash drive or other removable media. Plug it into the working computer with internet access and copy the file and paste here.

    We would like to see the results from an ipconfig /all - post back the results in a reply here.

    This should also work for windows 8
    Hold the Windows key and press R, then type CMD then press Enter to open a command prompt box
    (A new dialogue box - black with white font, will appear on screen ):

    In the command prompt window that opens, type the following command:

    Note that there is a space before the /ALL, but there is NOT a space after the / in the following command.

    ipconfig /all > network.txt & network.txt

    It will export the results into notepad and then automatically open the notepad and display on your screen.

    Now all you need to do is copy and paste those results into a reply here
    to do that:
    From the notepad menu - choose Edit - Select all
    all the text will now be highlighted
    Next
    From the notepad menu - choose Edit - Copy

    Now go back to the forum - goto the reply and then right click in the reply box and paste the results.
    The results from the notepad should now appear in the forum reply.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Device Manager
    Post back the results in device manager
    You will now need to take a screen shot and copy that back to the working PC.
    Save the file to a USB flash drive or other removable media. Plug it into the working computer with internet access and copy the screen shot and attach the screen shot in a reply on the forum here.

    how to access device manager for different windows versions
    http://www.computerhope.com/issues/ch000833.htm

    Hold the Windows key and press Pause key, should open to allow device manager to be seen, menu on the left hand side

    on a laptop you may need to use Hold the Windows key and press FN key + the pause key

    if the above does not work then -

    Windows 7 or Vista
    Click on the Start Orb > In the Start Search box type > device manager and then press enter
    or
    Start > control Panel {Vista set to classic view}> system > {Vista, device manager on left hand side} {XP hardware Tab, device manager button} >
    start > control panel> System and Security> Device Manager

    Windows 8
    If you happen to be using a keyboard with Windows 8, the quickest way to open Device Manager is via its shortcut on the Power User Menu, accessible by pressing the WINDOW and the X keys together.
    If on a touch screen - have a read here http://pcsupport.about.com/od/windows-8/a/device-manager-windows-8.htm

    once you are in device manager then

    network adaptors, click on the + > post back the devices listed there
    are there any ! ? or X

    post a screen shot of the device manager - network adapters

    To post a screen shot of the active window.
    1) hold the Alt key and press the PrtScn key. Open the Windows PAINT application and Paste the screen shot. You can then use PAINT to trim to suit, and save it as a JPG format file.
    OR
    2) if you are using Vista/Windows 7 you can use the "snipping tool" which is found in Start> All programs> Accessories> Snipping Tool

    To upload the screen shot to the forum, open the full reply window ("Go Advanced" button) and use the Manage Attachments button to upload it here.
    ----
    Full details are available here http://library.techguy.org/wiki/TSG_Posting_a_Screenshot
     
  3. Eririn

    Eririn Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    The iPhone doesn't connect to the wireless network either, I'm using an ethernet cable with my laptop and it works.

    Here is ipconfig/all (I'm sorry there is some Finnish mixed in there, I'm located in Finland)

    Windows IP Configuration

    Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . :
    Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
    Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
    IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
    WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
    DNS Suffix Search List. . . . . . : bb.dnainternet.fi

    Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection 2:

    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft Virtual WiFi Miniport Adapter
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 20-10-7A-21-FE-33
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

    Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:

    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Realtek RTL8188CE 802.11b/g/n WiFi Adapter
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 20-10-7A-21-FE-33
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

    Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : bb.dnainternet.fi
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Realtek PCIe FE Family Controller
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : EC-9A-74-63-36-03
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::c93a:c2e1:c849:82c8%11(Preferred)
    IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 84.253.194.207(Preferred)
    Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.224.0
    Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : 6. tammikuuta 2013 12:48:12
    Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : 6. tammikuuta 2013 13:48:11
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 84.253.192.1
    DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 81.175.171.4
    DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 250387060
    DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-16-7E-11-3B-EC-9A-74-63-36-03
    DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 62.241.198.245
    62.241.198.246
    NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Disabled

    Tunnel adapter 6TO4 Adapter:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : bb.dnainternet.fi
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft 6to4 Adapter
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    IPv6 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 2002:54fd:c2cf::54fd:c2cf(Preferred)
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 2002:c058:6301::c058:6301
    2002:c058:6301::
    DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 62.241.198.245
    62.241.198.246
    NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Disabled

    Tunnel adapter isatap.bb.dnainternet.fi:

    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : bb.dnainternet.fi
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

    Tunnel adapter Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    IPv6 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 2001:0:5ef5:79fb:1c5b:3bb3:ab02:3d30(Preferred)
    Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::1c5b:3bb3:ab02:3d30%15(Preferred)
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :
    NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Disabled
     

    Attached Files:

  4. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,413
    First Name:
    Wayne
    that IP address
    IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 84.253.194.207
    is a public IP and not a router IP address - so something is wrong with the router or the way its setup

    whats the make and model of the Modem
    Check the connection between the router and the modem - the modem cable should be connected to the port on the router looks like its blue in colour and may have internet label

    do a full powercycle

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------

    How to power cycle

    “power cycle” process to reboot or reset the modem/router
    • Switch off all the devices modem, router and computers also unplug their power cables.
    • Wait at least 1 to 5 minutes,
    • Plug the power cords back in, but don’t switch them on.
    • First turn on the modem and then wait for a few minutes for it to settle and all the lights to become stable.
    • Next switch on the router (if a separate device) and then wait for a few minutes for it to settle and all the lights to become stable.
    • Now turn on your computer, You should now be able to access the Internet.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------

    a few manuals
    http://www.downloads.netgear.com/files/GDC/WNR612V3/WNR612v3_IGprt_29FEB2012.pdf
    http://www.downloads.netgear.com/files/WNR612v2/Documentation/IG/WNR612v2_IG_PE_05OCT2010.pdf
    http://www.downloads.netgear.com/files/WNR612v2_UM_9Jul10.pdf
    http://www.downloads.netgear.com/files/WNR612_IG_05JAN2010.pdf
     
  5. Eririn

    Eririn Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    I don't have a modem, I only have the router. I have an ethernet cable that goes straight from the router to the ethernet socket in the wall. It's connected to a blue coloured port in the router. I have tried to do power cycle before but skipping the modem part. I'm not sure if I did it right so I will try it again.
     
  6. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,413
    First Name:
    Wayne
    if you plug the wall cable directly into the PC and once on the internet - post back an ipconfig /all
    I'm pretty certain it will be something like 84.253.194.207 and so the router is the issue

    which we can cover shortly
     
  7. Eririn

    Eririn Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    I think that's what I did in my second post, I was connected to the internet using an ethernet cable while I did the ipconfig /all. I have two ethernet cables though, a shorter one for the router and a longer one for the laptop, but it probably doesn't make a difference which cable I use?
     
  8. foxidrive

    foxidrive Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Messages:
    793
    You can google for a microsoft page on how to reset the TCP/IP protocol.
    It will most likely be a command like this at the cmd prompt.

    netsh int ip reset resetlog.txt

    Then reboot and see if there is any change.
     
  9. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,413
    First Name:
    Wayne
    OK- so that is why I'm seeing an public IP

    lets review

    Post #3 - shows an ipconfig /all and that is with the cable from the wall to a PC only and not including the router

    can you also try the 2nd cable in the wall and a PC and make sure it works - that way we at least know the cables are good (may need to come back to that - if Gb adapter )

    then connect one of the cables from the wall to the router - make sure in correct port
    and then a cable from one of the LAN connection on the router to the PC
    powercycle and then post an ipconfig /all - so we can see what the router is doing

    also post back the status of the lights on the router
     
  10. Eririn

    Eririn Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Right now I'm trying what foxidrive suggested. I'm posting this using the wireless connection, but I'm not getting too excited yet, because I often get a wireless connection after rebooting, but it drops after 10 or 15 minutes. I will see if I can keep the connection now and if not, I will continue with etaf's instructions.
     
  11. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,413
    First Name:
    Wayne
    the commands for tcp/ip are

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------

    TCP/IP stack repair options for use with Vista/Windows 7

    Start> Programs> Accessories> and right click on Command Prompt, select "Run as Administrator" to open a command prompt box
    (A new dialogue box - black with white font, will appear on the screen ):

    In the command prompt window that opens, type the following commands:

    Note: Type only the text in bold and red for the following commands.

    Reset WINSOCK entries to installation defaults: netsh winsock reset catalog and press enter

    Reset IPv4 TCP/IP stack to installation defaults. netsh int ipv4 reset reset.log and press enter

    Reset IPv6 TCP/IP stack to installation defaults. netsh int ipv6 reset reset.log and press enter

    ReStart (reboot) the machine.

    If you receive the message
    The requested operation requires elevation.
    Then please open the command prompt as administrator - as requested above
    Start> Programs> Accessories> and right click on Command Prompt, select "Run as Administrator" to open a command prompt box
    (A new dialogue box - black with white font, will appear on screen ):

    Please note and post back - if you receive the following message :-
    Access is Denied

    please post back the results in a reply here - its important we know that these commands have worked correctly and not produced any errors
    right click in the command prompt box
    select all
    enter
    control key + C key - to copy
    then reply here and
    control key + V to paste

    Details also here
    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/299357


    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
     
  12. Eririn

    Eririn Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    The TCP/IP reset didn't work.

    Also I have tested that both cables work when connected from wall to laptop.

    Here is the ipconfig /all again, this time with cable 1 going from wall to router and cable 2 going from router to laptop.


    Windows IP Configuration

    Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . :
    Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
    Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
    IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
    WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No

    Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection 2:

    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft Virtual WiFi Miniport Adapter
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 20-10-7A-21-FE-33
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

    Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Realtek RTL8188CE 802.11b/g/n WiFi Adapter
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 20-10-7A-21-FE-33
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::1982:27b4:ae5c:2e4%12(Preferred)
    IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.3(Preferred)
    Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
    Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : 6. tammikuuta 2013 16:04:37
    Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : 7. tammikuuta 2013 16:04:37
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
    DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
    DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 320868474
    DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-16-7E-11-3B-EC-9A-74-63-36-03
    DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
    NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

    Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Realtek PCIe FE Family Controller
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : EC-9A-74-63-36-03
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::c93a:c2e1:c849:82c8%11(Preferred)
    IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.2(Preferred)
    Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
    Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : 6. tammikuuta 2013 16:04:36
    Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : 7. tammikuuta 2013 16:04:36
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
    DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
    DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 250387060
    DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-16-7E-11-3B-EC-9A-74-63-36-03
    DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
    NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Disabled

    Tunnel adapter 6TO4 Adapter:

    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft 6to4 Adapter
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

    Tunnel adapter isatap.{A0CD4511-5E80-4205-AE84-4DC29F57188D}:

    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter #2
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

    Tunnel adapter Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    IPv6 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 2001:0:5ef5:79fd:2c0d:344:ab02:3d30(Preferred)
    Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::2c0d:344:ab02:3d30%15(Preferred)
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : ::
    NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Disabled

    Tunnel adapter isatap.{604B34EE-6EA6-4AA3-813C-F1D97DEC3CE2}:

    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter #3
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
     
  13. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    65,413
    First Name:
    Wayne
    ok - so thats a good router IP

    also post back the status of the lights on the router

    What firewall / security suite or anti-virus do you currently have on the PC - or you have ever had on the PC in the past - any trial ware - like Norton, Mcafee , AVG , Webroot etc

    lets try the following three ping tests

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Ping Tests
    If you cannot access the internet with this PC, then you will need to paste the results into something like notepad and then copy onto a machine that can access the internet and post the results in a reply here.
    Save the file to a USB flash drive or other removable media. Plug it into the working computer with internet access and copy the file and paste here.

    Start> Run {search bar in Vista/W7}> type CMD to open a command prompt box
    (A new dialogue box - black with white font, will appear on screen ):

    For Windows 8
    to open a Cmd Prompt or an Administrator Cmd prompt from the Desktop. Use Win + X and choose Command Prompt or Command Prompt (Admin) from the list.

    Type the following command
    Ping 192.168.1.1
    Post back the results in a reply here
    right click in the command prompt box
    select all
    enter
    control key + C key - to copy
    then reply here and
    control key + V to paste

    Type the following command
    Ping google.com
    Post back the results in a reply here
    right click in the command prompt box
    select all
    enter
    control key + C key - to copy
    then reply here and
    control key + V to paste

    Type the following command
    Ping 209.183.226.152
    Post back the results in a reply here
    right click in the command prompt box
    select all
    enter
    control key + C key - to copy
    then reply here and
    control key + V to paste

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
     
  14. Eririn

    Eririn Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Power light is on, wireless and internet lights are on but blinking, LAN port 1 is off, LAN port 2 is on but blinking.

    I have Norton and McAfee.


    Pinging 192.168.1.1 with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=1ms TTL=64
    Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
    Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
    Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64

    Ping statistics for 192.168.1.1:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 1ms, Average = 0ms


    Pinging google.com [173.194.32.34] with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 173.194.32.34: bytes=32 time=11ms TTL=55
    Reply from 173.194.32.34: bytes=32 time=10ms TTL=55
    Reply from 173.194.32.34: bytes=32 time=10ms TTL=55
    Reply from 173.194.32.34: bytes=32 time=10ms TTL=55

    Ping statistics for 173.194.32.34:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 10ms, Maximum = 11ms, Average = 10ms


    Pinging 209.183.226.152 with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 209.183.226.152: bytes=32 time=123ms TTL=46
    Reply from 209.183.226.152: bytes=32 time=123ms TTL=46
    Reply from 209.183.226.152: bytes=32 time=122ms TTL=46
    Reply from 209.183.226.152: bytes=32 time=122ms TTL=46

    Ping statistics for 209.183.226.152:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 122ms, Maximum = 123ms, Average = 122ms
     
  15. foxidrive

    foxidrive Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Messages:
    793
    You do have internet connectivity. How does the issue you see present itself?


    Both your wireless and ethernet were shown as connected in the ipconfig output. but, oddly, there is no host name.
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1083923

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice