1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

wireless internet connected but cant access internet

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by Frinkie, Mar 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Frinkie

    Frinkie Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    what can i do about this?

    rts threshold 2347
    802.11d disabled adapter advanced options

    Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600]
    (C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.
    C:\Documents and Settings\aa>ipconfig /all
    Windows IP Configuration
    Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : a
    Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
    Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Unknown
    IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
    WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
    Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:
    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Realtek RTL8102E Family PCI-E Fast E
    thernet NIC
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-24-21-F4-2B-F2
    Ethernet adapter Wireless Network Connection 2:
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : 802.11b/g Mini Card Wireless Adapter
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-24-21-C6-BE-C3
    Dhcp Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    IP Address. . . . . . . . . . . . : 206.116.102.78
    Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 206.116.100.254
    DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 75.154.133.68
    75.154.133.100
    C:\Documents and Settings\aa>
    Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600]
    (C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.
    C:\Documents and Settings\aa>
     
  2. properwichita

    properwichita

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    73
    The subnet mask seems odd for the IP Address. If you go to a command prompt and ping yahoo.com, does it resolve? If not, ping the default gateway and DNS.
     
  3. Frinkie

    Frinkie Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    im a newbie so can you explain how to do this?
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/983841

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice