Wont connect to internet at all

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. The original thread starter may use the Report button to request it be reopened but anyone else with a similar issue should start a New Thread. Watch our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Raymoon2

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 28, 2021
Messages
6
I did everything that i could think of. i factory reset computer
flushed dns etc etc.. still having no luck to connecting with the internet hardwired.
 

Couriant

James
Moderator
Joined
Mar 26, 2002
Messages
42,115
OK, so let's start with the basics.

What IP address do you have?
What DNS server settings do you have?

For both, please show us your ipconfig/all for the Ethernet connection.
 

Raymoon2

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 28, 2021
Messages
6
OK, so let's start with the basics.

What IP address do you have?
What DNS server settings do you have?

For both, please show us your ipconfig/all for the Ethernet connection.

Ethernet adapter Ethernet:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Intel(R) I211 Gigabit Network Connection
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : B4-2E-99-4D-9D-B4
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::b0a8:89f7:3769:e322%6(Preferred)
IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.177(Preferred)
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : Tuesday, September 28, 2021 10:10:34 AM
Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : Wednesday, September 29, 2021 10:10:34 AM
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1
DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1
DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 112471705
DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-28-E4-AB-07-B4-2E-99-4D-9D-B4
DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1
NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

Ethernet adapter Bluetooth Network Connection:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Bluetooth Device (Personal Area Network)
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 5C-F3-70-95-E0-B1
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

C:\Users\Ray>
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,779
You have an apparently good IP configuration. Can you ping the router? Ping an internet IP (e.g., 8.8.4.4)? Ping a URL (e.g,, yahoo.com)?

Are you using a non-Windows security program?
 

Raymoon2

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 28, 2021
Messages
6
You have an apparently good IP configuration. Can you ping the router? Ping an internet IP (e.g., 8.8.4.4)? Ping a URL (e.g,, yahoo.com)?

Are you using a non-Windows security program?

C:\WINDOWS\system32>ping 8.8.4.4

Pinging 8.8.4.4 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 8.8.4.4: bytes=32 time=38ms TTL=58
Reply from 8.8.4.4: bytes=32 time=60ms TTL=58
Reply from 8.8.4.4: bytes=32 time=30ms TTL=58
Reply from 8.8.4.4: bytes=32 time=131ms TTL=58

Ping statistics for 8.8.4.4:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 30ms, Maximum = 131ms, Average = 64ms

C:\WINDOWS\system32>

no i disabled everything. Basically i was able to connect to internet all day yesterday. boom **** doesnt work anymore .. i completely reset windows new ethernet cable nothing works
 

Raymoon2

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 28, 2021
Messages
6
What do you mean by that?

So you have internet access, as ping to 8.8.4.4 was successful. What about pinging a URL?
i disable all firewall etc etc

C:\Users\Ray>ping google.com

Pinging google.com [142.250.189.174] with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.

Ping statistics for 142.250.189.174:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),
 

TerryNet

Terry
Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
81,779
That's strange to get that failure. I suspect a non-Windows firewall or security suite (even if it is disabled) or else a VPN (which sometimes acts like a firewall).
 

Raymoon2

Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 28, 2021
Messages
6
That's strange to get that failure. I suspect a non-Windows firewall or security suite (even if it is disabled) or else a VPN (which sometimes acts like a firewall).
Its the stupid intel R 1211 driver
It auto downloads back when I remove it. Won't let me install other drivers. Feels like a virus.. I cleaned installed windows still the same issue
 
Joined
Sep 29, 2021
Messages
1
I did everything that i could think of. i factory reset computer
flushed dns etc etc.. still having no luck to connecting with the internet hardwired.
If you tried it all then the adapter must be bad. You can use an external wifi adapter, plug it into usb port and connect to the internet.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. The original thread starter may use the Report button to request it be reopened but anyone else with a similar issue should start a New Thread. Watch our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top