1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Word 2003 - OpenAccounts error

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by Seth064, Nov 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Seth064

    Seth064 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Hi guys,

    My colleague was emailed a word document from an outside contractor, but when he tries to open it he gets the follwoing error.

    Title=OpenAccounts v5.0 (LIVE)
    Message=Error 1706. No valid source can be found for product OpenAccounts v5.0 (LIVE). The Windows installer cannot continue.

    I can open the document fine, we both have the same computers (we work in an office) with the same setups and policies.

    I have googled this OpenAccounts and connot find anything on it.

    Could anyone suggest a solution for this?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Keebellah

    Keebellah Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    6,608
    First Name:
    Hans
    Good morning, welcome to the forum,
    As far as I can make out of your posting is that the Word file contains a link to something named OpenAccounts v5.0 (LIVE), I don't know what that is and the he / she does not have the correct credeantials to access the link.
    Probably there a links in the document which are not accessible for your colleague.
    In that case there is not much we can do for you
     
  3. Seth064

    Seth064 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks for the quick reply Keebellah, I had a sneaky suspicion that it may have been linked to a possible program the external company has installed that assosiates itself with word in some way. We will have to see if the external company can send the document in a different format that doesn't include that assosiation.

    Many Thanks
     
  4. ABS_OA_Support

    ABS_OA_Support

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Hi Seth

    Have you spoken to OA Support? We can help with this.

    Alternatively send me your contact details and I will get in touch
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1025066

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice