word freezing when trying to open or save document

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

michturn

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 23, 2010
Messages
4
Hi.

While trying to save a document or open on in word, it just freezes and says it is not responding. I had a trial version of word so I bought microsoft office and reinstalled it, and all my other office programs work except for word. I have run a virus check and have no viruses.

I have windows 7

I have read a few threads on what people have recommened, but don't quite understand what they are saying.
Please can someone help.
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2001
Messages
1,086
Did you completely uninstall the trial version of Word? That could really mess you up with the new program.
 

michturn

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 23, 2010
Messages
4
My trial version of word stopped working which is why I bought the new version. And yes I did uninstall the trial version of work.
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2001
Messages
1,086
Has your new version of Word ever worked at all? Or is it a new and/or intermittent problem?
 

michturn

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 23, 2010
Messages
4
No my new version of word has never worked. It presented the same problems I had with my trial version
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2001
Messages
1,086
Aha! You hadn't previously mentioned that the trial version didn't work, either. What exactly was the problem with the trial version?
 

michturn

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 23, 2010
Messages
4
Sorry about that!

My trial version wouldn't let me open or save any documents. So I ran virus checks and when they didn't come up with anything I thought it was just the program. So I bought mircosoft office, only to find that word still had the exact same problem.

To clarify, my trial version and my new version are presenting with the exact same problem, they will not open or save any documents. Everytime I try it says that word is not responding.

Thanks for your help :)
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2001
Messages
1,086
I would suggest that you contact Tech Support at MS (if you haven't already done so), because this sounds like something they should be able to fix for you.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2009
Messages
4
Yes, MS team will help you online at free. Just try and let us know what is solution on this type of error.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Members online

Top