1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

WoW and ISDN

Discussion in 'Games' started by Seventjah, Feb 8, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Seventjah

    Seventjah Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    I would like to buy World of Warcraft, but I got isdn (64k), and I would like to ask to other guys with isdn or modem if it's playable.
    greets!
     
  2. funkdmonkey

    funkdmonkey

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    335
    Simply put...no. Server lag is getting more common in WoW making your situation worse. My only reccommendations is to play another online game and see how it plays. The lag should be relatively comparable. If it lags in one game, it would lag in the other.
     
  3. Seventjah

    Seventjah Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    well I can play d2 and cs "smooth", in cs I get around 150 ms on good servers and on d2 150-200.. but I heard from some friends that WoW doesn't use alot of bandwidth.. and the site says its playble from 56k modem, but I don't trust those :p
     
  4. Seventjah

    Seventjah Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    *humping this topic*
     
  5. vanillag1rl

    vanillag1rl

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,124
    WoW sent out too many games and not enough servers to play them on. THey are FULL. Just buy the game, play it, if its too laggy it probley wont be in couple of weeks. Thats how it is on most games.
     
  6. Clumbsy_Mage

    Clumbsy_Mage

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    834
    Well think of it this way, if you're playing CS with no troubles then WoW won't be a problem...
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/328243

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice