WoW problems

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

sha11e

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
10
Hi!
I'm having the same problem, could you help me?

In Speccy, a program that shows u what RAM etc u have, it says:
B1925S1W @ 1152x864
Intel(R) G33/G31 Express Chipset Family

If i double click, the driver version is: 7.15.10.1666
The date is: 2009-02-26


I'm using Windows Vista 32 Bit (Home Premium)
 

sha11e

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
10
You there? =(
Says you're online,
Btw, this problem is in WoW in certain zones and places.
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
82,890
I received your private message, so I'm replying to your thread.

You say "I'm having the same problem, could you help me?", but you don't say what the problem is, so people in the GAMES forum who read your thread don't know what you're talking about. You need to be specific what the problem is.

I'm not a gamer and know nothing about World Of Warcraft, so I can't help you.

-----------------------------------------------------------------
 

sha11e

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
10
I'm sorry, I originally responded to you in another thread, a Mod made me a new thread.
The problem is that the computer screen goes black and it says something like
"The igfx driver stopped respodning and has been restored" or something.

In the other thread you wanted to know some stuff, so that's what i wrote in my first post
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
82,890
Go here and allow the Intel Driver Update Utility to scan your computer for Intel driver updates. You'll need to allow it to load an activeX control so the scanner can run. Once it's finished, it'll display any available driver updates so you can download and install them.

Is your computer a desktop or a laptop?

What's its brand name, model name, and model number?

-----------------------------------------------------------------
 

sha11e

Thread Starter
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
10
wow GM fixed it for me, apparantly my graphics card isn't supported by the game, but it was kind of fixed by adding a line to a file.
thank u anyway
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top