1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

xmnt2002

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by GoldenShox, Jul 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. GoldenShox

    GoldenShox Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Ok, i am using partition magic to resize and create a new partition so i can install vista, and i get this.


    "xmnt2002.exe was not found, Skipping Autocheck"

    I googled xmnt2002 and found a few answers, i edited the registery, then ran partitionmagic and restarted, and got the error again, then i tried to fix the registry and restart but then nothing happened, the partition didnt resize, and a new wasn't created?
     
  2. GoldenShox

    GoldenShox Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Please, Someone help?
     
  3. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    Do you have acces to any other partitioner? You'd be better off without PM.
     
  4. GoldenShox

    GoldenShox Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Tried Downloading Acronis, Like 3 times, everytime it screws up, so i am sick of it just want to try my luck with pm, i know that it can mess up your partitions etc.
     
  5. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    Be sure to run chkdsk /r on your partitions before beginning with PM. A minor file system error can lead to disaster with PM.
     
  6. GoldenShox

    GoldenShox Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Chkdsk said they were ok
     
  7. GoldenShox

    GoldenShox Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Can some please Help :(
     
  8. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    Are you running PM from Windows? You will have better luck if you boot to PM and use the offline media, just leaving Windows out of it altogether.
     
  9. GoldenShox

    GoldenShox Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Yeah, but i dont have a extra cd or floppy, to boot to.
     
  10. GoldenShox

    GoldenShox Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Help Please?
     
  11. GoldenShox

    GoldenShox Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Why does no one help on this forum anymore ;/
     
  12. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/599075