1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

XP Shutdown then blue screen then reboot

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by Trybry, Oct 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Trybry

    Trybry Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    67
    Hi,

    I'm running XP HE SP2

    One by one things happened:

    My antivirus malfunctioned. It's SBC's and CA's Online protection. It keeps turning itself off.

    Windows IE won't or can't find any webpagess, it just hangs.
    I tried to re-install IE and it loads, but changes nothing.
    I would like to continue to use IE (ver 5.50 only).

    XP Disk check started each time I rebooted my computer,.

    I began to receive a MS reporting tool error signature code -

    BCCode: 27
    BCP1: BAAD00A3
    BCP2: F7984b64
    BCP3: F7984860
    BCP4: F28b1f34E

    OSVer: 5.1.2600
    SP: 2.0
    Prod: 768.1

    E: Docume~1\SG\Locals~1\Temp\WER6769.dir00\mini101706-01.dmp
    E: Docume~1\SG\Locals~1\Temp\WER6769.dir00\sysdata.xml

    When I tried to shutdown the computer. it would either hang (regular blue window, stating that windows is shutting down) or shutdown, then flashes a blue or black screen for a 10th of a second and then reboot. The screen flashes so fast I could not read it.

    How can I get this screen to hold up long enouth for me to read it.?

    Now I have to press the start button and hold it to shut down the computer.

    Now, I tried to install Bit defender and the package installer would not function.
    Now I find that the MS installer is corrupted or not functioning.
    I tried to download a new installer and I can install it, but it won't open the Bit defender pkg..

    I used hijack and found no new items.
    I used defrag and found no problems
    I used disk check and found no problems
    I used spybot and found no problems
    I used ad-ware and found no problems
    I used Spyware and found no problems

    I can't find any online scanners that use mozilla and not IE (MS IE won't load pages and hangs),

    Later on, I lost my Mozilla bookmarks and now the MS. Verification tool also no longer recogmizes my machine either.

    Someone help me, please.
     
  2. buddythedog

    buddythedog

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    284
  3. ozrom1e

    ozrom1e

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    11,849
    You say you ran HijackTHis and found no new items. Who read the HijackTHis log file?

    WOuld or could you post the log file here for us to diagnose?
     
  4. Trybry

    Trybry Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    67
    okay as soon as I get home I'll post it.

    Thanks
     
  5. Trybry

    Trybry Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    67
    Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1
    Scan saved at 4:57:30 PM, on 10/28/2006
    Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
    MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180)

    Running processes:
    E:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
    E:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
    E:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
    E:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
    E:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
    E:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
    E:\WINDOWS\system32\ZONELABS\vsmon.exe
    E:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
    E:\WINDOWS\system32\carpserv.exe
    E:\Program Files\Zone Labs\ZoneAlarm\zlclient.exe
    E:\Program Files\Grisoft\AVG Anti-Spyware 7.5\avgas.exe
    E:\Program Files\mozilla.org\Mozilla\mozilla.exe
    E:\mydowns\hft\HijackThis.exe

    F2 - REG:system.ini: UserInit=E:\WINDOWS\system32\Userinit.exe
    O2 - BHO: Adobe PDF Reader Link Helper - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - E:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 7.0\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.dll
    O3 - Toolbar: MyBlueLight - {25EEFF3E-58EE-4811-95CC-78F922605006} - E:\Program Files\BlueLight Internet\toolbar.dll
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IMJPMIG8.1] "E:\WINDOWS\IME\imjp8_1\IMJPMIG.EXE" /Spoil /RemAdvDef /Migration32
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [PHIME2002ASync] E:\WINDOWS\system32\IME\TINTLGNT\TINTSETP.EXE /SYNC
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [PHIME2002A] E:\WINDOWS\system32\IME\TINTLGNT\TINTSETP.EXE /IMEName
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [CARPService] carpserv.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Zone Labs Client] "E:\Program Files\Zone Labs\ZoneAlarm\zlclient.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [!AVG Anti-Spyware] "E:\Program Files\Grisoft\AVG Anti-Spyware 7.5\avgas.exe" /minimized
    O23 - Service: AVG Anti-Spyware Guard - Anti-Malware Development a.s. - E:\Program Files\Grisoft\AVG Anti-Spyware 7.5\guard.exe
    O23 - Service: PC Tools Spyware Doctor (SDhelper) - Unknown owner - E:\Program Files\Spyware Doctor\sdhelp.exe (file missing)
    O23 - Service: TrueVector Internet Monitor (vsmon) - Zone Labs, LLC - E:\WINDOWS\system32\ZONELABS\vsmon.exe
     
  6. buddythedog

    buddythedog

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    284
    What happened to trying to read the blue screen?
     
  7. Trybry

    Trybry Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    67
    Ok,

    I recieved info on how to get the after shutdown page to show.
    I was told to disable the auto restart feature.
    Here's the message displayed:

    " A problem has been detected and windows has been shut down.

    RDR_File_System

    Disable or remove any new hardware or software.
    Disable Bios Memory Options, such as Caching or Shadowing.

    Stop 0x00000027 (0xbaad00a3, 0xf7b08b64, 0xf7b08860, 0xf2e0034e)

    Mr Xsmb.sys- Add F2e0034e base at F2df40000 datestamp 445b1dd6"

    I tried to rmove any and all known new software.
    I disabled system restore.

    I saw the shutdown problem disappear.
    How do I re-enable system restore and system restart and not have the shutdown problems?
     
  8. buddythedog

    buddythedog

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    284
    So things are now working?
     
  9. Trybry

    Trybry Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    67
    With system restore disabled along with auto restart, I guess it's ok.

    I want to fix the problem :

    RDR_File_System

    So I won't have a disk check each time I sign on with Sys Restore and Auto Re-start enabled.

    How do I disable Bios recovery options such as Caching and Shadowing?
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Shutdown blue screen
  1. Coco767
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    437
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/512953

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice