1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Yahoo Messenger/ Chat. Madness [Please Help]

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by Kuro-Inu, Feb 10, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kuro-Inu

Kuro-Inu Thread Starter

Hello,

This is my first time on one of theses forums, and I am not sure if this is the right area to post this question. Please forgive my Ignorance, but I think this might be a dumb question, yet I am hoping i can get some help because I am about to lose what is left of my mind.

About 5 months ago, when I deiced to be a full time Furry, I started using Yahoo Chat and Yahoo Messenger 6.0. Now I had Messenger on my PC for almost an year and a half, but rarely used it because I was happy with AOL's Chat rooms. But when my interests changed, so did my software usage.

Anyhow, In On December 25, 2004, I was in a chat room and got the kicked out of the room by the yahoo server. Only this time, when I attempted to return to chat i could no longer post or read what went on in the room. I tried to enter chat through the chat option in messenger, and I got a message stating that " your attempt to sign back into Yahoo chat took longer than expected, please try again later. "I tried to reconnect on the web, and got the following message... *VB Script Error- Your session has expired.*

I signed out of Messenger, and restarted my computer, and when I tried to re log in to messenger, I kept getting an error box telling me to try signing in again. Because my SN or password was invalid.

My screen name worked for every other area of Yahoo, except Messenger and chat. I contacted them several times and even called them for some answers with no luck.